Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a fully-committed, faith-walking, born-again, Spirit-led Seventh-day Adventist Christian. I have walked with the Lord through all kinds of storms, and He has been my shield, protection, and comforter in every situation. I usually can find the silver lining in most clouds and realize that without clouds and rain there would be no growth! So, Praise the Lord for clouds! I'm looking for someone to share the sunshine, clouds, and storms of life with - a man after God's own heart.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMedford, OR, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkMusic Teacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansChris Rice, Mark Schultz, Michael Card, GLAD, Casting Crowns, Mercy Me, Laura Story
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsPride & Prejudice, Sense & Sensibility, Enchanted, Chronicles of Narnia, Ever After
Favorite TV showsMONK, NCIS, Hallmark movies, Eurkeka, Numbers, Star Trek
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripSomething that involves mission work, sight-seeing, birdwatching, and relaxing!
FoodChinese, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden; Sweet Tomatoes; Chinese buffet
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedBoston Conservatory of Music; University of Denver; Eastern Illinois University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 62 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go for a walk/hike . . . play mini golf (if you really want to be entertained, invite me to play the real game with you!) . . . attend a meeting or seminar together . . . participate in a church-sponsored activity (work-bee, outreach ministry, etc.) . . . or any other kind of activity that will allow us to talk and share ideas. I'm pretty open to new things, but admittedly, I'm not much of a risk taker (so bungy-jumping and parachuting are definitely out!).

My past relationships have taught me...

No one is perfect . . . people can change . . . if you look for the good in people, you will likely find it . . . laughter does good like a medicine . . . a smile and a quick prayer in the midst of a problem can work miracles . . . relationships grow best when showered with kindness, compassion, forgiveness, faithfulness, thoughtfulness, mercy, a healthy sprinkling of fun, and nurtured with lots of love.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Accepting Jesus as my personal Savior; walking with Him day by day; living out my faith within the context of the Adventist lifestyle, as the Lord leads.

In five years, I see myself

Continue to serve the Lord through the teaching ministry; complete my Masters degree in education; enjoy spending time with my children and grandchildren; seek to be a blessing to those in my sphere of influence; develop an "Enoch-walk" with the Lord; and if the Lord leads, find the special one He may have for me to share my life and ministry with.

My favorite Bible passage is...

There are so many that have blessed and encouraged me through the years. I particularly like Jer. 29:11, the Psalms, and the book of Romans.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I was married for 25+ years and have been single for the last 10+ years. My ex is remarried and through the mighty healing of the Lord, we now have an amicable relationship. (I am only interested in someone who has also allowed the Lord to heal them with regards to past relationships and is "Biblically" available). I am looking for a committed Christian, who loves the Lord first, and who values honesty and faithfulness. Because I am an educator and learning is an integral and exciting part of who I am, I desire to find someone who is articulate and well-read, who enjoys learning and appreciates discovering more about this incredible place the Lord has created for us.

When I am able, I love to travel. For my 50th birthday, I went to Europe with my mom. We had a blast (even though they lost our luggage for 11 days)! I have been on a number of enjoyable cruises, and I hope one day to try a cruise on the new monster-ship, Oasis of the Seas. My dream vacation would be to spend a week or two working with Maranatha, or some other ministry, somewhere in the world, and then spend a week or two sight-seeing in the area.

Closer to home, I enjoy taking walks in beautiful surroundings, playing board games with friends, doing puzzles, ringing handbells, keeping up with friends and family on Facebook   bike riding, and birdwatching. I'm always open to learning new things - as long as they're not life-threatening!

I am a passionate person about my faith, art, music, learning and teaching. I tend to spend too many hours doing the things I love, and I pour myself into my job. I love my students and enjoy spending time with them. With regards to life, I have learned, in all things, to be content - I am comfortable with my single status, though I would love to share my life with someone, if that is the Lord's will for me.

View Photos (3)

March 2011

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 35%
  •   blue: 33%
  •   red: 21%
  •   white: 11%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting