Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello! Generally, I am a content, optimistic, objective, tactful, playful, social, music-loving, professional yet personable, financially stable, responsible, nurturing, funny, patient, mature and down-to-earth woman. Very important... (read closely...) I am a PRACTICING Christian (NOT A "CHURCH GIRL"). In a nutshell, I am a woman who is worth loving.

I don't expect anything from a man that I am not willing or able to provide myself.

I am looking for a "practicing" Seventh-day Adventist WITH NO CHILDREN who loves God above all and shows it in how he carries himself, speaks, treats various people in his life (and me as a significant equal), prioritizes, handles constructive criticism, holds himself accountable to the Bible's teachings, allocates money and time, faces problems, challenges, and controversy, as well as good times. He must have completed a post secondary program and be in a stable career or working his way into one (reasonably ambitious). He needs to know how to have fun and keep life light. MUST BE ABLE AND WILLING TO communicate thoughts, opinions, ideas well(within a reasonable time). He must be reliable when things need to get done or serious issues need to be addressed. In a nutshell... I want a man who is worthy of my respect.

Still reading? Here's some more detail if you're interested...

More about me:
- classy
- tomboyish at times
- "sassy"... in a humorously witty way
- love to take pictures
- look young for my age
- high school teacher
- Movies - action, comedy, suspense, real life, thought-provoking
- live shows (I would love to see the Lion King!!)
- cooking & baking
- getting into recreational reading
- Music - some Gospel, R&B, 90's R&B and Pop, Soul, Lover's Rock
- DVD box sets of TV series! (Fresh Prince of Bel-Air is my ALL TIME FAVOURITE)


More about what I'm looking for:
- in the GTA
- owns a car
- objective
- I'm a big fan of goatees
- race is not a concern
- objective thinker

Did you reach the end? Well it was worth typing out. Thanks for your interest!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBrampton, Ontario, Canada
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkEducation
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI like adventure, fun, and excitement, but I also really enjoy the simple things in life!!
MusicOldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsFreedom Writers, Italian Job, Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Idris Elba, Taraji Henson
Favorite TV showsBones, NCIS: LA, Scandal, Hawaii 5-0
Outdoor activityBiking, Photography, Running
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music
My idea of a great tripDoing something new with positive and optimistic people.
FoodBarbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Italian, Thai
Favorite restaurantsMontana's, Moxies, Pickle Barrel
Schools attendedSheridan College, Ryerson University, U of Toronto
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 37 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Brampton, Ontario, Canada
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeI'll tell you later
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something simple like meeting up for hot chocolate just to meet face to face and have a casual discussion to see what the vibe is like. No pressure or expectations.

My past relationships have taught me...

My Compass: God's Will must always be the centre of my romantic relationships from the friendship stage, which will guard how we interact so that we can focus on what is most important. He must direct the relationship at all times

Patience: In God's time, what is mine will I be mine, so I don't have to force anything. The best relationships start off as great friendships, which take time. However, discernment will allow time to not be wasted. I have a lot to offer a special man but I need to make sure he deserves what I am willing to offer.

A Sister's Keeper: I need a man who will help to hold me accountable and accept when I hold him accountable as well, both spiritually, socially, professionally, etc.

Compliment: My openness to a potential husband is about getting to know someone who compliments my lifestyle and personality, not opening my heart to nice people. I must be true to myself regarding what I can and cannot handle within a relationship.

Step Back: I have to let a man be the man, even if that means that he needs to struggle or sacrifice. In the pre-marriage stages, I can't be so willing to help out all the time that I soften my partner or belittle what I believe he is capable of achieving or handling.

Actions: I must hold a man accountable to his word. Actions truly speak louder than words, both for me and him.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means that I accept that I am child of an AWESOME and GRACIOUS God who has saved me, and as a result of being saved, I dedicate my life to pleasing Him through my life choices as they are guided by the messages of Jesus Christ shared in His Word.

I believe God wants me to be a convicted and knowledgeable representative of Christ for TRUTH as revealed in the Bible, not through tradition. Thus saith the Lord is what counts, not the thus saith this person or that person, regardless of their title.

In five years, I see myself

Healthier:
I've been working on my health for the last two years and that journey continues. I've already lost about 20 lbs and have kept it off, which is a huge deal. I only have 10 more pounds to lose before I'm at my ideal weight. Through an increasingly holistically healthy lifestyle, I will see if that goal can be reasonably met. If not, I will be satisfied with the health God helps me to achieve

More Knowledgeable and Convicted:
I look forward to growing in my knowledge of the basics of being a bible-believing Christian so that I can be personally convicted and very confident in my choice for Christ, and so that excitement and conviction will infuse my speech and life so I can represent Him well to others. I would like to give bible studies, first to baptismal candidates who have already made a decision for Christ, and then to non-Christians, somehow.

Happily Married with Child:
I hope to be married within the next 5 years and perhaps have a child, if those things are in God's will for me. In the mean time, I'm going to be the best and most productive single Christian daughter of a King I can be. This journey is on-going!

To plan the future in too much detail is foolish because God may have other plans, so "As the Lord leads!"

My favorite Bible passage is...

Proverbs 3:5-7 (look it up if you don't know it) I love this text because it is a reminder of who should be leading my life and how to allow His will to be fulfilled in my life. A forever reminder of where my focus should be.

Matthew 6:33 - A reminder that if I focus on God and doing what He wants so I can be in His kingdom, anything that I need, and sometimes, many things that I want will be mine, with His blessing.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

PRAYER: I am and will continue to seriously praying over the decision of a mate and don't take it lightly. If you are not serious about seeing if I am someone who truly compliments you, for the love of God, please don't waste my time.

SEX: I am dedicating my life to living with purity. Part of that means that sex before marriage is not an option. Going as far as possible shy of intercourse is also not on the table (we would be fooling ourselves) If that's your conviction as well, we can avoid that distraction, focus on being the best of friends, and leave sexual intimacy for marriage, where God created it to be enjoyed.

IMPROVEMENT: I realize that I don't have it all together, but I'm willing to learn and grow with a man who realizes that the same is true for him and can provide and accept nurturing in that direction.

BRING IT: My parents' approval is important to me and they are reasonable people who want the best for their daughter. I need a man who can confidently present himself to them and me as a capable man to take care of their daughter emotionally, economically, and spiritually.

LOCATION: Ideally, I would LOVE to stay in the Brampton area to start my own family. Currently, it is close to my family, friends, and work. I'm really not a fan of picking up and moving around away from my support system. (That's why I'm looking for someone in GTA) If you are in the US and think you may be willing to move up near here if a serious relationship was to flourish, that would be AMAZING and I would look forward to seeing where this friendship could lead!

View Photos (6)

Jamaica 2013!!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 35%
  •   white: 34%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 11%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered