Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello, alright I decided if I'm going to give this an honest try then I should do it all the way. I'm not the greatest at talking about myself but here goes. I am a young lady living in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. I have been here for under a year. So far enjoying it. God is the center of my life and I make everything about Him. I am far from where I need to be but praise God I'm on the right path. Because I know it actually takes being intentional to keep on the right path, I consume myself with Him and sharing Him.

I enjoy reading, traveling, exploring new cities, vacationing, relaxing, cooking-but I also am a foodie and like exploring new restaurants.

Right now in my life I am careful about the friends I make only because I understand myself. I am seeking someone who is seeking marriage. Someone who is ready spiritually, mentally, physically, financially, etc. Someone who loves God first and makes Him the center of his life. That is most important to me, all else we can discuss later.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationDallas, TX, USA
Age28

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRN
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama
Outdoor activityTraveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
FoodVegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 35 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Dallas, TX, USA
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd like to do something that gives us the opportunity to get to know each other more. A comfortable, open, relaxed date.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned A LOT OF THINGS.. things will not go accordingly when God's will hasn't been sought thoroughly. Communication is very important. Having accountability is very important. And many more..

To me, being an Adventist means...

Means loving the Lord, seeking to grow in the Lord, sharing Him with others, preparing for his soon coming.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Today its Psalms 37:23-34. Because it gives me hope. That although I am a sinner and I am far from perfect.. God will not cast me down. As long as I give Him open reign on my life He will order my steps and hold me in His hands. He is ever merciful and will not forsake me!

No Photos

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 42%
  •   white: 28%
  •   yellow: 22%
  •   red: 8%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered