Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love God, I love my family. I am happy, energetic, and I am interested in someone who loves God, cares about others, and has an adventurous side.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPaterson, NJ, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkChemistry Major
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun, Smart, Caring, Adventurous
MusicContemporary, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansCasting Crowns
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsBorn (all 3), Taken, The Departed, Django, Avatar
Favorite TV showsHouse, The Unit, The Office, Law and Order, Criminal Minds
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Martial Arts, Opera/Theater, Politics, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripBeautiful scenery/ active day
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsDelta (in NJ), Ruby Tuesdays
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedWilliam Paterson University, Chemistry
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Paterson, NJ, USA
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Large but muscular
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something fun, romance can wait for a little, I need to know that I can have fun with the person. Anything in the range of a play/movie (suspense/thriller) to hunting. I like "even" people--people who don't get worked-up easily, a person comfortable with themselves that I can be comfortable with.

My past relationships have taught me...

I like a guy who speaks his honest mind, If you know you have a habbit of telling the truth we're good to go : ) I have also learned that I like the intellectual type, someone well abreast of current issues/politics, knows their Bible, someone who enjoy gaining knowledge.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Love and obedience. Love to God for loving me and my family - I believe He looks out for me, God will guide me, and protect me. Obedience to the plan God has for my life, where He leads I will follow.

In five years, I see myself

By God I will be working in research science - research medicine, and I will have made a meaningful, positive impact in the field of science, and am in the process of building on my work to further it's useful application : )

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 121: I will lift up mine eyes to the hills from whence cometh my help, my help cometh from the Lord. . .

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I believe the person I will ultimately have a true connection with will have a sincere love for God. A person willing to give up everything/anything for the will/love of God.

No Photos

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 34%
  •   red: 31%
  •   blue: 27%
  •   white: 8%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting