Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


Looking for someone who is self confident, knows who he IS and what he treasures/believes in, in life. NON materialistic, BUT takes "care" of what the LORD had blessed him with. Loves animals, pets, kids, people DOES not, and wouldn't think of hunting (unless starving in wilderness one or more weeks). A truly NICe person, who wants a relationship with our Lord FIRST and that special someone a close second....


Basic Information

LocationCanyon Lake, CA, USA


About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
HairLight Brown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children home0
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of Workinvestments/rentals


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionSelf reliant, Knows without Jesus, I am nothing. FRIENDLY, Nice, personable, loyal, dependable, fun,
MusicClassic Rock, Folk, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansFleetwood Mac, Eagles, Billy Joel, Stevie Nicks, Little River Band..old 70s stuff
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsYours, Mine and Ours..the old one with Lucille Ball and Henry Fonda
Favorite TV showsLaw and Order (all of 'em). Nick at Nite...old sitcoms...
Outdoor activityGardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripIs one, where we just "take off" and wing it, and do what we like..OR we can have tickets for months
FoodSouth American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsMimi's Cafe, Native Foods, Rubys...
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedCollege of the Desert, University of Calif at Santa Cruz, Arizona State U
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 60 years old
HeightBetween 4' 2" (127 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other



What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd love to drive to the beach, get out of the car and watch the sunset, while talking and enjoying the people, seagulls, the breeze. Then we could get a bite to eat somewhere casual...and just get to "know one another better"...

My past relationships have taught me...

To let people be FREE, and decide for themselves who they want to BE with...and that the most important relationship is the one with have with our Savior daily... then we can have children, parents, family and friends...

To me, being an Adventist means...

Knowing the biblical teachings, Knowing what is foretold in Revelation, so we are prepared for the trials and tribulations that are going to happen. Knowing we are SAVED BY GRACE and to the LAW and GOOD WORKS) Being the best follower of Christ I can be. Always improving, always learning more.

In five years, I see myself

Travel, make a difference to people, be a blessing to My Father and not have any misgivings about my choices, but to learn from them, make new or different ones, if the old ones cease to work. Become financially set for the future ...and not "store treasures up on earth" that only will be ruined by moth and rust...

My favorite Bible passage is...

So many...I will have to get my favorite translations..

but of course..

With God, All things are Possible...

Is by far my number one fav...

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I've explored MANY different religions. SDA is for me.
I have had huge, huge losses of family in life..and early on.

I have to depend upon HIM and no one else...not even myself....

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 50%
  •   red: 29%
  •   white: 11%
  •   yellow: 10%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality