Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

"I to the world am like a drop of water,
That in the ocean seeks another drop."

-I have emotions, thoughts, dreams and feelings. I show empathy for the suffering of others.
-I have warm passions for things that are dear to my heart, but I do not have passions for things that are superficial and plastic, for synthetic things that have value and meaning only when they have form, but become meaningless when they lose their shape.
-I like art. I like ancient music as in the Baroque, the Classical and the Romantic. I also like cotemporary music, especially songs with good and tasteful lyrics. I like works of art that are old, like the frescos of Raphael, Michelangelo, Cellini and their sculptures. I like to see artistic talent in action, as when David Russell plays “Passacaglia by Handel” on the guitar. I like poetry.
-I am not a fanatic of exotic and spiced foods. I like foods with their intrinsic flavors. To me, only bread and wine make a good meal. I generally eat to satisfy my hunger and not my appetite, which there is a great difference between the two. Hunger is a need, appetite is a desire.
-I like to possess good thoughts and artistic talent more than I like to possess things that break, things that rot, things that melt, things that can become ashes and spend their time collecting dust, things that can be swept away by the wind or by water.
-I am utterly curious. I want to know everything. I want to know why things are the way they are.
-I admire Mother Nature, because it is Perfect, it is Pure, it is Honest, it is Simple, it is Indiscriminative, it is Forgiving, it is Faithful and very Charitable.
-I appreciate good thoughts, which produce actions that mean well. I have high regards for good books, especially those with literary value which were written by good writers.
-I am a person with very little interest in watching television or in playing electronic games, I would rather spend that time in doing something meaningful and fruitful, in anything that would increase my appreciation for life, for nature and for the company of others.
-I like the company of people who are well mannered, respectful and humble; I like being with people who have good thoughts, share good opinions and good values.
-I like to stay physically fit and mentally active, not because it is a vain interest, but because I see it as a duty to my self, to preserve and to maintain my body and my mind in a good working order, for I was given form and function by Mother Nature and it is my duty to maintain it or to improve it, but if I failed and I neglected my mind and body, I would lose my form and my function would diminish.
These things which interest me are a portion of the whole which is dear to me.
I am looking for a woman who shares some or similar interests.
And for a woman in whose eyes I could see the light of the universe abbreviated in the irises of her eyes.
For I would like her smile,her laughter and her giggles to be the ingredients of my happiness...

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationGreenville, NC, USA
Age44

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildWashboard
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRN
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Italian, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Folk, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieCartoons, Documentary, Foreign Films, Mystery, Romance
Favorite TV shows"All Creatures Great and Small"
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Running, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripRiding a bicycle for a long distance.
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsYour Mom's kitchen
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 38 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 8" (172 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationAny
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

What I would really like to do on a first date, is for you to take me to your Mom's house to eat some of her cooking, so afterwards I can tell her, from the bottom of my heart, that she is the most wonderful cook in the whole world (smile) and that I am the luckiest fellow in the whole world to sit there and eat her cooking (double smiles).

My past relationships have taught me...

I once met a man who was 85 years old. He had a cat. The cat was given to him as a gift. When he first saw the cat, he said that it was the ugliest cat that he had ever seen. He kept the cat. After spending three years with the cat, he thought that was the prettiest cat that he had ever seen. (The lesson : It takes TIME to sincerely appreciate something or someone)