Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am me! I am on a journey, this world is not my home and I'm just passing through. My goals are; to allow the Holy Spirit to make me more like my Friend and Savior Jesus Christ, to serve others in whatever capacity the Lord calls me to, to share the love of God along the way and to bring up my daughter to fall in love with Jesus. I am looking for someone to share my journey who is open to God's will for their life and who loves children and will welcome my lovely daughter as his own.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMishawaka, IN, USA
Age44

Top

About Me

Height6' 1" (185 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkAccessibility Specialist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Sports
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Schools attendedWisconsin Academy, Andrews University and Boulder College of Massage Therapy
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 38 and 50 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something active where we are able to talk and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

God is important and will always be number one. Forgiveness, mercy and grace are all necessary in relationships. Active listening is important and practicing patience along with communication is key. God will supply all our needs and waiting on His timing is worth it all!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having the truth and allowing it to set you free. Life is an incredible journey and the Bible is the road map, following it is up to us. God's love is Unconditional! His Blessings fall on the just and the unjust but to receive the full benefit of His promises requires conditions, action and obedience on our part...just read your Bible.

In five years, I see myself

With GOD's leading and direction I plan to move to a warmer climate and open a Holistic Emotional Healing Center on a retreat center scale. I also plan to continue raising my daughter in faith and love while sharing GOD's love with those I meet. I pray daily that GOD will lead me to someone I may serve. I pray that I will learn the lessons he is trying to teach through those that I come in contact with.

My favorite Bible passage is...

It depends on the circumstances in my life and what I am going through at the time. There are so many wonderful promises, passages and encouragements throughout the whole book. I discover new ones all the time. The important thing is to keep reading and discovering more of my wonderful Savior and Friend.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am looking for someone dedicated to GOD and family. My daughter and I are a package deal. I love the great outdoors and doing things in nature, it's something I want to share. I am a tall woman and I love to wear heels, if this intimidates you, don't bother. No body is perfect except GOD but through Christ Jesus and His righteousness we are pefected. I want to be free to be myself and who GOD has made me to be and I want the same for those that I meet.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 48%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   white: 19%
  •   red: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered