Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm mixing It up a little and putting what I'm not in hopes that it will give you a better picture of who I am :)
I'm not a morning person because I'm a night owl. I'm not wealthy, but that's ok because my riches are stored up in heaven. I'm not a great athlete but I like to pretend that I am. I'm not a serious person because I'd much rather be laughing. I'm not high maintenance; it's just not my style. I'm not someone that likes to stay home every weekend because I love to travel.
I am looking for that thousand yellow daisies type of man but most importantly I DO love God deeply and desire to know him better and serve him everyday.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSan Diego, CA, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkFinance/admin
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionThrill seeking, dog loving, flip flop wearing, fun loving gal :)
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, South American, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Schools attendedRio Lindo Academy, Souls West
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 35 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 11" (210 cm)
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Have a little mini adventure of our own. Go to a place we have never been before like a trek through a trail or try out a new type of food. Anything where we can talk and get to know more about each other and our interests.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned that if a relationship is God lead, then His blessing always follow. I have also learned how sacred marriage is and that it is meant to be a taste of heaven on earth.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means more than just a set of 28 fundamental beliefs. Being Adventist to me is more about showing others what Christianity is through your actions.

In five years, I see myself

I will finish my schooling. Run at least a half marathon if not a full one. Be on my way to starting my own business.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:12,13- God is promising that he listens to us when we call and when we seek Him with our whole heart He will help us.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

There are many life experiences that I have been through the last 5 years that I thank God for. I know they have already and continue to mold me into a better person. I am fluent in Spanish and challenge you to show me your foreign language skills.

View Photos (8)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 54%
  •   blue: 22%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 8%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant