Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Recently relocated to South CA, which is considered home, after working fir a major academic institution in Oklahoma.

What I am looking for:
Looking for my best friend, my soul mate, real love, consuming love, that special person that we can not live without each other's love. You should be financially stable, excellent communicator, not afraid to express your feelings, wanting to be involved in a serious, monogamous relationship. Looking for a true, educated, classy gentleman that will treat me with respect and dignity, since I will do the same thing for you.


I am financially independent, responsible, well educated, classy, professional petite female. I am willing to relocate for that special person that wins my heart. Communication is key. I am a caring, fun, honest, take pride in what I do everyday at work. Have a positive attitude, even in the worst situations of my life, because I know that God always has a plan for me and will get me through the most difficult times. Like to enjoy life, specially outdoor activities, the ocean, I am a PADI certified diver, enjoy beautiful sunsets.

I grew-up in a very stable, happy family, full of love, therefore i have lots of love to give to that special person

I do Travel often, for pleasure, as well as for work. Have lived in different countries, which has given me great cultural experiences about life. These experiences, coupled with my education has thought me to be understanding of other people's needs, and has made me a better human being. I can be very flexible, adaptable, and most of all a lot of fun to be with. I tend to laugh a lot, keeps me younger and happier.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRedlands/Loma Linda, CA, USA
Age53

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkNurse anesthetist
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionMy priorities in life are as follow: God first, then family, and then all the rest.
MusicClassical, Jazz, Opera, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansLA philarmonic and Gustavo Dudamel as conductor
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsGone with the wind, Casablanca, any Woody Allen movies
Favorite TV showsGrey's anatomy, Revenge! Black is the new Orange
Outdoor activityGolf, Running, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripIt is not the place, it is the company
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Persian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCarrousel in Los Angeles, California.
Schools attendedUniversity of Maryland, California State University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 49 and 64 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Redlands/Loma Linda, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationMaster's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything that both parties agree, where we can talk and get to know each other. Again is the company, not so much the place.

My past relationships have taught me...

Never rush into a relationship, friendship is important at first in getting to know that special person, that God is in control of my life.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having hope of eternal life, looking forward to my Sabbath every week, knowing that I will see my love ones that have gone to rest in heaven.

In five years, I see myself

I take one day at the time, live today happily, and see what comes next. Continue my spiritual growth, first, then become a better human being day by day, and give the best anesthesia possible to everyone of my patients.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 121: I will lift mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help..... And many more

Why? Full of promises that I claim every day on my daily prayers

Also: Psalm 34:7 Delight yourself on the lord, and he will you the desires of your heart.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Looking to meet my best friend first, and then let god lead the rest in prayer. We both have the following priorities in life: God first, second family, and then all the rest.
I am looking to make our future home a little piece of heaven on this earth until Jesus second coming!!!

View Photos (5)

July, 2014

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 44%
  •   blue: 23%
  •   white: 20%
  •   yellow: 13%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant