Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello! I'm a country girl who went away to get an education and came home again to help in my home town. I am a first generation American of immigrant parents. This makes my world view a little different and larger. I enjoy going on mission trips and have been on several Maranatha trips to a variety of countries. Outdoor activities is one the ways I enjoy unwinding from my job.

The most important thing is my relationship with God, this is a daily work in progress. Part of this is service to others. This encompasses my daily life from my job to my personal life.

I'm looking for someone who is spiritually strong and a relationship with God is a priority. Kindness and a good sense of humor.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationUsk, WA, USA
Age41

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of Workmedicine
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, German

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripA Mission trip
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, European, German, Indian, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWalla Walla College, Saba University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 32 and 44 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Usk, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go for a hike or kayaking, something out of doors. It needs to be environment that it is will be easy to talk.

My past relationships have taught me...

That being patient and communication is key to a good and solid relationship. The most important is to have God in the center of the relationship.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Is have God as the center of my life, and learning what His will is for my life and learn to do it unquestioningly and without complaints. Believing in the Blessed Hope of the soon 2nd coming and that all hurt, death and sin will be done away with. Spreading the good news to others that have not been as blessed so far and are still walking in darkness.

In five years, I see myself

Continuing to serve my community, and educate other. Perhaps get married, I have to wait and see where God leads.

My favorite Bible passage is...

There are too many wonderful promises to pick just one.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Writing is not my strength and I don't enjoy writing about myself so if you would like to know more, please just send me note. Have a great day!!

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 52%
  •   white: 28%
  •   yellow: 11%
  •   red: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered