Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Just a little nervous about this, but I am a Christian young lady who finds great peace in the presence of the lord and is making an effort daily to grow in grace with him. I enjoy life and am always involved in some thing for the lord. My life's philosophy is not to request of anyone what your not willing to do yourself. My Family and friends mean a lot me they are a great encouragement and support system. My best character trait is probably that I am compassionate I am also very affectionate and require that in a partner. After that I am full of giggles yet practical and intelligent.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBelvedere, Saint Andrews Parish, Jamaica
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationGraduate Student
Field of Workmedical/public health
EthnicityCaribbean

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansThird World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripAnywhere and anything as long as my partner is attentive
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Indian, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 6' 1" (185 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A date for me is more about who I am with and that the person is attentive, respectful and easy to talk with and hopefully funny.

My past relationships have taught me...

The importance of being supportive, understanding and patient.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living a life that is infilled with the holy spirit that is depicted in obedience to his word and his commandments. A deep connection in prayer and a willingness to serve others and to seek out the fallen, all with an attitude of faith, commitment and humility in preparation for his soon coming

In five years, I see myself

Be a loving wife and mother, complete my Ph.D and/ or own my own business- all these only if in accordance with the lords will.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 41:10
Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My parents have been married for 33 yrs . I am particularly close to my dad and he is a godly man, a provider and protector for his family with lovingness, discipline and a special appreciation, respect and affection for my mom. From their example simply I am looking for a friend first, who knows who he is in Christ and will follow his lead and will execute his required responsibilities as a man (gentleman).

View Photos (6)

St thomas

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 31%
  •   white: 28%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   red: 15%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting