Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi potential friends! I just want to say that despite everything we do, God continues to pursue us and wants to love us. Real life for me is fulfilling, and that this dating site is really for me a curiosity.
So, I am here to make friends first...and to see where that leads.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSouthern California, CA, USA
Age55

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkHealth Care Management
EthnicityAsian, Hispanic / Latino, Pacific Islands, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll
Favorite bands and musiciansPat Metheny, U2, Switchfoot, Katisse, Steely Dan
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Foreign Films, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants
FoodBarbeque, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Mexican, Seafood, Thai, Vietnamese
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 54 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 8" (142 cm) and 5' 6" (167 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I enjoy a casual lunch where we can talk, or over a beverage where they make decent coffee. I enjoy a warm cup of machiatto and stimulating conversation.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned that the impressions of my friends and the family background of the person I am intersted in. are very important, and revealing.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist Christian means there is a world of brothers in sisters out there who believe like I do in that God's love for us is a gift and even if tere are times we can't or won't accept that gift, He continues to pursue us in spite of ourselves. The Kingdom of God is here and we are to live to love others as Jesus showed us.

In five years, I see myself

Traveling more, and reaching an Executive Position in the profession I am in. Perhaps finding a friend and lover that can understand and love me for who I am.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalms 121
Because God is always there to protect me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I enjoy cooking, mountain biking, playing and learning guitar and bass, which I recently started a couple months ago. I love all kinds of music as long it is from the heart and written with passion. That's why I like Switchfoot, U2, Sting (Police), Dido, Sarah McLachlan, Pat Metheny (Group), Swing Out Sister, Michael Franks, Steely Dan, Jars of Clay, Big Face Grace, and Earth Wind & Fire, Death Cab for Cutie (this list is definitely incomplete)

I also enjoy traveling and hope to do more of that in the coming years, but I really need a travel partner. heh!

View Photos (5)

More recent pic

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 43%
  •   blue: 21%
  •   red: 21%
  •   white: 14%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting