Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm learning that life isn't about pleasing myself, but being a blessing to others. So at this point in my life, I'm working on being "others centered." Though I'm an introvert, I find pleasure in being around/socializing with good company and/or close friends. I love learning, which is one reason why I'm in the field of education. I also love trying and learning new things within limits. Some things that I've yet to try, but that are on my to do list which includes a mission trip (or even more than one mission trip!) I was born in Jamaica, raised in NY, but now live in MA. Though at times I miss the hustle and bustle of city life, I'm finding that I enjoy being closer to nature even more than that! I find pleasure in walking, looking at beautiful landscapes, talking about big ideas, reading, writing, cooking, being creative, and quiet time.

I am looking for someone who centers their life on Christ. I believe the best way to start off any relationship is by becoming good friends first - really getting to know each other before we decide on "commitment". Thus, I am looking for someone to become friends with first. Afterwards, we can see where God is directing us from there.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWhitman, MA, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaribbean

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionA gem waiting to be found...
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Opera/Theater, Reading
My idea of a great tripTraveling to someone I've never been before and exploring that place on foot.
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Schools attendedUMass Boston (grad), SUNY Oswego (undergrad)
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 37 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

An ideal date for me would include food and a long walk. So does something more on the "adventurous" side of things, like say dirt biking. But I'm really open to almost anything you have in mind. (I don't movies for the first few dates.)

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me to that God has to be the center of everything I do in order to be part of a successful relationship. It has also taught me that communication is key.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means that God is my EVERYTHING. Without Him I can do nothing, I wouldn't be anything. It means that I've accepted Christ's righteousness as my own. It means that I live to serve Him daily. I've realized that outside of Christ, life has no meaning.

In five years, I see myself

Five year plan (in no particular order):

Complete a mission trip
Become completely debt free
Start a side-business
Be on the verge of starting a family

...

My favorite Bible passage is...

"Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths."

Proverbs 3:5,6 KJV

This text reminds me that God is looking out for me. I don't have to worry about trying to figure things out on my own (which is how I've come to live my life before this point in my walk with Christ). I can leave it all up to God, and he will show me what to do, where to go, etc. My life is fully insured with Him and my only payment for this insurance is "trust."

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am not perfect, nor do I expect you to be perfect. I am looking for someone who I can continue to grow in Christ with.

Feel free to say hello!

View Photos (8)

Hello!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 32%
  •   white: 28%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 19%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered