Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a Seventh day Adventist woman who strives to put God #1 in her life and loves missions! Micah 6:8 is my motto :)
I am not perfect and don't expect perfection. I am easy going and fun loving. One of my attributes is that I've always been able to easily adapt to any environment I'm in, whether it be the mission field or with a group of friends. I have many friends from various walks of life and have always been the kind of person who has friends from any click without being a member of a click myself. I can just kind of float along and befriend and converse with anyone! I Love everyone and am willing to help anyone, and wish to have a man who also is loving and willing to help anyone! Jesus is my role model and I strive to become like Him more and more every day!

Compatibility...I am Sanguine 40% and love it ;) In testing, I scored, Melancholy 30%, Phlegmatic 20% and 10% choleric, but can be any of these depending on circumstances that I'm in. I have taken the 5 love languages test and score equal in all 5 with gifts being 1 or 2 points higher than the rest. The greatest gift in my mind, is someone who gives me encouraging nuggets of scripture ;) Gifts from God! I get very excited by this :)
I have old fashioned values and appreciate everything and consider all attributes of character as gifts from God and value each one of them! I believe the Gospel is more than a belief, it is a way of life, an understanding of who God is, and what He thinks of you and me.

I've grown up in the church and have grown to Love the Lord more and more with each passing day, and have been active in Ministry...going on Mission trips and helping people in need and would love a person who has the same mission focus in their life.
I also have been active in leading out in church in various functions such as song service and lesson study as well as cooking schools and also value a man who can lead out in preaching, teaching and health. I have even invited people over to my home to help them learn to cook Vegan. Fun nt-weight:bold;")Fun! Can you believe I've even spoken for the main service at church on 2 occasions! Love teaching and witnessing with others!

I am an LPN and love my work, and I also believe in bettering myself, and upgrading my education as I can, while looking for the missions God has for me...maybe it's overseas...maybe it's helping to run a health centre...with God ALL things are Possible! God is good and I feel I can be a missionary no matter where I am! I love helping others. I would find it a huge Blessing to have a man who puts God #1 in his life :)

I am a good listener. Family means a lot to me! I am a very loyal, respectful, loving person who loves to cuddle and talk about God together...in front of a roaring fire would be cozy ;)

I am a Hairdresser and do hair on the side! My girls and friends/family love it! I love doing things with my hands... Am very domestic as my nursing career allows me time.

I have 2 grown children.
*Please* don't contact me if your above the age of 58…I'm really firm about that…thanks…I don't believe in large age differences, either way of more than 10 years... :) old;")Compatibility means everything!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationKelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Age49

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildI'll tell you later
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkLPN Nurse/Cosmetology Degree
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionflexible person ;)
MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansBach, Michael Card, Some Heritage Singer and Steve Bell ect... Assortment of music:)
Favorite movies and actorsEvangelism, Health and Medical lectures including SDA documentaries
Favorite TV showsAmazing Discoveries, TheApocalypseChannel.com (it's on during Sabbath hours)
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripMission Trip ;)
FoodAmerican, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsTaco Bell, Earls, Indian food ;) I love ethnic food!!!
Schools attendedUnion College, Walla Walla College, Walla Walla Comm. Coll, Sprott Shaw Comm. College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 43 and 53 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything that involves getting to know you better :)
Dinner at a restaurant, a nice walk...I'm very flexible and not hard to please, so anything you think would be fun! :)

My past relationships have taught me...

Turn to God in all things and He will direct my path!
God has and always will be my guide :)

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being content and happy in whatever situation I am in :) Phil.4:19
Go into all the world healing, teaching, preaching, baptizing...Matthew 28:18-20! PTL
We have the fullness of truth and need to Proclaim it from the mountain tops :) AA Ch.27 p.283.1

In five years, I see myself

Continue to work for the Lord until Jesus comes.
Married to the man whom God chooses!

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 3:16...This tells me of the depths of my Savior's love!
O, what wondrous Love!!!
John 14:2-3...What an awesome Promise!!!
Revelation 21-22...Wow, can hardly wait!!!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am flexible, easy going and love a good time! Love the country! I love to visit with friends and family! I am a social person! I am not hard to please and love to please others...and look forward to getting to know you!
God Bless you in your search for that special someone God has for you!!!

View Photos (7)

Sept2013

Core Color = White

  •   white: 30%
  •   yellow: 27%
  •   blue: 25%
  •   red: 18%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant