Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a child of the One and Only Living God. I am a Seventh-Day Adventist – born and bred. I wasn’t always this proud to claim (span style="font-weight:bold;")my heritage. I mean, when I was younger (teenager), I was ashamed of it as most of my friends weren’t SDAs – in fact, they disliked the faith as well as anything to do with it, so, in order to fit in I ‘disowned’ my faith. However, as I got older I realised that I was lucky/blessed or whatever you want to call it, to be a part of a special group of people sanctioned by the One and Only living God to carry out His work! I’ve made a lot of mistakes – who hasn’t – but I know that through the Father’s love and grace I’ve been forgiven.

I am a daughter, sister, aunt, godmother, surrogate mother, and friend. I love cats (especially mine), baking, reading (anything that’s interesting), reading and writing poetry, spending time with family, hanging with friends, and teaching. I am the aunt of three handsome boys, the godmother of two beautiful children (boy and girl), the surrogate mother of three troubled but beautiful young ladies and one handsome young gentleman (all a part of a mentorship programme). I am just waiting on the Father to bless me with children of my own.

What am I looking for in a husband and partner? Hmmmm… well, someone to be my best-friend, companion, lover, and father to any children the Lord blesses us with. Someone to grow old with, have fun with, spend a quiet day or evening at home with or out on the town with, but most especially, to grow in Christ with; in essence, someone to be myself with. I want to be comfortable with that person and him with me. Over the years, I’ve found that the BEST and GREATEST marriages start with the Father at the helm, thus I am allowing Him to have the final say in who my mate will be. He knows the best fit for me and I know that whoever He chooses will be my ONE and ONLY.

I’ve made and still make mistakes, but because of the Father’s love I am forgiven and I am saved. So, if you like what you’ve read so far and are interested, don’t be shy, contact me – you never know where it (span style="font-weight:bold;")may lead.


The Lord's richest blessing to you all!!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTeacher/Counsellor
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansCeline Dion, Nicole C. Mullen, Ray Boltz, One Republic
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsCruel Intentions, Love and Basketball
Favorite TV showsBones, McGyver, NCIS, Castle, Primeval, Dr. Who, The X Files, Glee, etc.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater
My idea of a great tripAnything relaxing and/or exciting.
FoodVegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsLiberal
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

As I love watching the sun set or rise, any activity that includes them I would enjoy. I also wouldn't mind anything the other person wants to do (suggestions will be welcomed).

My past relationships have taught me...

That the Father needs to be the cornerstone in any relationship for it to work. I've also realised that compromise and communication are also key factors in a relationship.

To me, being an Adventist means...

That I am a child of the one and only King! As Adventists, I believe that our purpose here is to praise and worship God as well as to guide others to Him.

In five years, I see myself

With the Father's guidance, I hope to continue guiding others to Him, continue teaching, find the one that He has for me and start a family. In the meantime however, I'm just taking one day at a time with His help and guidance.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him, should not perish, but have everlasting life." John 3:16.

Because of His sacrifice I AM SAVED!!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Important: I ONLY MAKE PROMISES I KNOW I'LL KEEP, however, I DO NOT/ WILL NOT make a promise I CANNOT/WILL NOT keep.

Thus, that special someone can be secure in knowing that any promise I make will be kept.

View Photos (7)

Sabbath

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 55%
  •   white: 35%
  •   yellow: 6%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered