Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

First of all I am a Christian. I am devoted to my family and friends. Other people describe me as active, faithful, and kind. I enjoy the outdoors. I am looking for friends and hopefully some day I'll find someone to become more serious with.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHendersonville, NC, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkSelf Employed
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm caring. loving, faithful, devoted, and affectionate.
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsWhile You Were Sleeping, Over Board, What Women Want, A triumph, Julia Roberts, Sandra Bullock,
Favorite TV showsI don't watch much TV.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Martial Arts, Reading
My idea of a great tripTraveling with someone I adore.
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedMars Hill, Berea College, Fugazzi Business College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 65 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A nice dinner would do well. I enjoy a nice walk or listening to a concert.

My past relationships have taught me...

That marriage is a wonderful blessing to enjoy. When two people connect so beautifully it's a gift from God to be treasured and carefully protected. Daily devotion to Him and to each other is a must to maintain such a blessing.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Believing in the second coming of Jesus our Lord whom I love and seek to serve on a daily, hourly, and sometimes moment by moment basis.

In five years, I see myself

I love to learn so taking classes occasionally is of continual interest. Work toward retirement. I plan to travel more. I plan to enjoy every moment with family and friends that God gives me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matthew 6:33 Because it says it all.

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 36%
  •   yellow: 32%
  •   white: 24%
  •   red: 8%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered