Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello, my name is Kyle, I am currently working as a resident physician at Loma Linda University Medical Center. I am determined, driven, and competitive. As for the type of person I'd like to meet... To be honest I am not perfectly certain. I know she must be very smart, kind, fairly outgoing (but ok with quiet down times now and then). I need someone who can be patient and understanding, but strong enough to tell me when I'm wrong. However, that being said...I'm open to possibilities. I also need someone who will love my daughter.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationLoma Linda, CA, USA
Age27

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesGray
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkResident Physician
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionDetermined
MusicClassical, Movie Soundtracks, Opera, Rock n Roll
Favorite bands and musiciansTchaikovsky, Nightwish, Cascada
MovieAction/Adventure, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsSilver Linings Playbook, Hunt For Red Oktober, Stardust
Favorite TV showsCastle, SG-1, Eureka
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Sports/Athletics
Indoor activityArt, Computers, Movies/TV, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripOne with a close friend or loved one.
FoodAmerican, Italian
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedUnion Springs Academy, Southern Adventist University, homeschool, Loma Linda University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 20 and 30 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'm not sure... a walk or run in a rainstorm is amazing when done right, but prolly not the best for a first date...I guess I'd like to go to a bookstore like Barnes and Noble and each pick out a couple books that catch our eye and then share them with the other person.

My past relationships have taught me...

To watch carefully and always, ALWAYS keep communication and if you can't...it probably won't work. And while I think that many people can work together, I think that there is someone out there that you will work best with. I'm not settling for "good enough".

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am first and foremost a follower of Christ and not directly of the church body...thus one should not take offense at hypocrites and grumpy members...simply do our best to show them a different way.

In five years, I see myself

I intend to finish residency and transition into an outpatient child/adolescent psychiatry practice.

My favorite Bible passage is...

It would have to be Phillipians 4:13 because I like accomplishing things and I don't like failing...and this text tells me that with God nothing is beyond me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am divorced since the beginning of 2012. This happened after the birth of my daughter Elaine, despite the best efforts of myself, my pastor, a counselor, and my ex-wife's family. I intend to be certain of the willingness of any future partner to constantly work to better the relationship...if you are coasting...you are going downhill.

View Photos (2)

Me?

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 67%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   white: 4%
  •   yellow: 3%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant