Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I went to the University of Maryland where I earned my Masters in Music Performance. In addition to performing and teaching, I'm the E-Marketing Specialist for one of the Smithsonian Institution units. When I'm not working or playing music, I like to be outdoors and active, attend concerts or the theater as well as read. I spend time in the word every day, and I mainly read religious books. I love traveling and experiencing different cultures and foods. I'm looking for someone smart and God-focused, with a good sense of humor. I am looking for a devoted SDA.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationTakoma Park, MD, USA
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildI'll tell you later
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkMusician and E-Marketing Specialist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, German, Italian

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, World
Favorite bands and musiciansMusically I'm very open as long as it's not offensive.
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsI don't actually own a TV, but I do enjoy going to the theater sometimes.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripGoing somewhere new and spending quality time with people
FoodAmerican, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsGoodness...I love food. I'm a Vegetarian who tends to go more vegan
Schools attendedUniversity of Iowa, and the University of Maryland
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 37 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Takoma Park, MD, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
EducationBachelor's degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Suprise me!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Ruth 2: 11,12

Get to know me, and I'll tell you why;)

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Amazing Grace is my favorite hymn, because it has a very special meaning to me.