Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am friendly/outgoing/happy with a good outlook on life. I enjoy an active lifestyle w/Church & community. I enjoy entertaining my friends and family.
I am very healthy and no physical concerns. I don't go to the doctor often as I believe in preventive care as much as possible. My mom was 100 when she passed just last year, so I have longevity in my genes. I love to go on long walks with my Royal Standard Poodle and keeping fit with weight control is very important to me. I don't look my age and expect to have many more years of productivity and good health. I feel about 45. I love keeping busy and productive, but then enjoy a well-deserved rest.
Music is a big part of my life. Just recently auditioned for the NC Symphony Master Choral and have been accepted for the 22nd year to sing with them. Last year we performed in 27 venues, what a great experience. I have been singing with professional groups since 1969. I am choir director for our church and last year performed 7 concerts.
I try to read my Bible everyday and study my Sabbath School lesson each day, what a blessing I find by having Jesus with me each day. Sabbath is a special time to me, I enjoy witnessing, nature walks, visiting with friends and just generally getting away from the hub bub of everyday life.
I have not as yet retired, I work as a Fragrance Rep for one of the leading fragrance companies, and service the local malls for them. I have a small Salon in my home where I service a small clientele and I designed my own private label skin care products.
I've had a variety of education and am a Certified Esthetician and Cosmotologist and a Practical Nurse.
I would like to meet someone with Christian values and loves to be involved in church related activities. Friendship first and open to the possibilities that life may offer in the future.

I am 5'8" and weigh about 145. I love to dress like a lady with dresses and heels, but I do look good in blue jeans as well. I like to cook and know my way around the kitchen, but I don't turn down help either. I am a lady that likes to be treated like one, but am also ready to recipricate in like kind. I don't want to play relationship games, I appreciate loyaly and dependability and would provide a Reliable, Dependable, Hard-working and Very Caring Partner..And Lover.(Regarding the Color Code, I'm yellow & almost half blue.) I keep a very tidy home and like things to look like company's coming at all times. I am very outgoing and love to make and keep friendships.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRaleigh, NC, USA
Age63

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkSales Rep
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionSpiritual, Active, Outgoing, Friendly, Compassionate, Caring and Musical
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Folk, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansHis Way, Heritage, Joe Pearles, Julio Iglesias
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsClasicals,Sean Connery,Tom Hanks, John Wayne
Favorite TV showsDoc Martin, Netflix TV series with drama, I don't watch much TV
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripThe Islands, Cruise, Beach, Mts
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, European, Fast food, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Ruby Tuesday's, Ruth Chris Steak House
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedLangley Jr Acc., Grandview Flats Acc., Oshawa Missionary College, Toronto Nursing School
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Raleigh, NC, USA
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeLarge but muscular
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Restaurant/Concert/Museum/Cafe..... just to sit and talk and get to be better acquainted.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be honest, open and a good listener. To be able to compromise is important but not at the cost of oneself. To respect the other persons opinion while not necessarily agreeing on all issues. To be able to say I'm sorry and learn from my mistakes. To see the good in others.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To have a close relationship with the Lord. To study the Word daily and have an active prayer life. To share my love for the Lord and His soon return. Living a healthy lifestlye as God's vessel. To always have the Lord with me wherever I go and be happy while doing it.

In five years, I see myself

I desire to serve the Lord in a greater way in my Church, my homelife and my community. I would to make a difference for the Lord in all that I do and to hasten His soon return.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 41:10 Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.
No matter what I've gone through or experienced in my life, God has carried me through and been there for me and He will never let me down.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have 4 grown children whom I love and adore. I enjoy my walks with my dog everyday. Stopping to say hello to my neighbors as I go. Life is too short to live it alone.

View Photos (8)

Md. Family Fun-9/13

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 47%
  •   blue: 32%
  •   red: 14%
  •   white: 7%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting