Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello ladies,

I am an outgoing and compassionate man, who is searching for that one special lady whom shares the desires and care for helping and giving to the needs of others.

Do you like parks, Outdoor meals at parks or the lake, camping and a roaring campfire?
Being outdoors, cycling, gardening, fishing, camping are my must have enjoyments on God's green Earth. It would be so nice to share this and more with you. Is it you? Reach outside your comfort zone if need be and say hello please. I am kind and gentle.
I am a man that loves to please my wife in many ways and surprise her with a flower or bouquet, or a box of chocolates just because I love her and adore her.
Do you define yourself as the lady in the kitchen busily making a scrumptious lunch for your man? If so that is a plus! if not let's become busy together and learn as a team!

What would you surprise me with? Ooh I love surprises!

I wish to build a relationship over time. I will do my best to take time out of my busy schedule to have meaningful time together so we can know more and learn each other and our nuances. The lady I seek, must also be seeking a strong, loving, devoted child of God.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationFolsom, CA, USA
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkManager
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Native American
Languages SpokenEnglish, Italian

Top

Fun Facts

PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 38 and 56 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Folsom, CA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 11" (149 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet for tea and talk, or stroll along the river while talking and getting to know each other. I love cycling so won't you join me on a leisurely bike ride on the bike trails near my home or yours in a beautiful setting as we watch the Sun begin its daily descent over the horizon.

My past relationships have taught me...

To trust in God always, and pray together daily.
Always be attentive, loving and caring no matter what the other spouse does, because doing the right thing is the path of righteousness, and the Godly thing to do. I have also learned to forgive no matter how badly I was hurt during the relationship and marriage. God will not allow us to deal with more than we truly can handle, so trust in Him!

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am learning to be an Adventist more. I was raised as an Adventist, but as an adult I am just returning to my SDA roots. I would love to share this journey with someone and walk together in the Lord.

In five years, I see myself

Paying down 75% of all debt, then travel abroad with my wife to be.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 3:16 It reminds me of when i was a young Adventist growing up and in awe of my world then, yet not having known what this passage meant. I understand now and it is still my favorite among them all!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Who I am interested in: a SeaofGlass, for this fish seeking a mate.
Oh My Gosh. Someone that is nurturing, strong moral values, preferably good with money, ideally with little or no debt or at least striving to not live paycheck to paycheck (which I know is a challenge in these times). Someone that has traveled or would like to travel. I am trying to get my passport, so I really want to travel. Imagine sharing memories in a small village in Italy that we went to...Oh what memories to conjure!
I want to ride my bike with her, walk in the park and sometimes curl up to a good chick flick. One of my favorites is "The Notebook," and a few others, but they really move me. Oh and if you like that type of movie too and enjoyed The Blind side, then we may just hit it off! I love Science Fiction in books and movies too, I hope you could share that with me. Healthy habits in diet, exercise; and growth in knowing Christ more.
I have 2 boys so I am open to someone with children almost out of the house or on their own. We can discuss these items here online or over breakfast,lunch or even dinner! :-)  I would love to meet you if possible.

View Photos (6)

Hello Nice Seeing U

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 61%
  •   blue: 17%
  •   white: 16%
  •   red: 5%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting