Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

These are a few of my favorite things: living in the country, growing a garden, playing guitar, singing, photography, critters, art, computers, writing, walking, my little grandson, creating and eating really good healthful food and living healthfully, reading, intellegent conversation, an occasional good movie, playing the upright bass, hiking, telling the children's story at church, my little black dog with a pink tongue, my wonderful kids, playing violin, being creative, spending time with people I care about, supporting an overseas orphan, basking in my new identity as "Grammy".....so much else. How about you?

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMariposa, CA, USA
Age63

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workself employed
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Musical, Romance
Favorite TV showsER, Judging Amy
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography
Indoor activityArt, Collecting, Computers, Crafts, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripVisit the high Sierras
FoodChinese, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSweet Tomatoes, Fresh Choice
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedMBA, PUC
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 68 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Oh, maybe a mission trip? Or dinner would be fine!

My past relationships have taught me...

That no 2 people are ever perfectly matched or completely compatible. So if you don't have good problem solving skills for when those disagreements arise, you need to learn some before marrying.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Belonging to this great huge warm fuzzy family in which almost everybody you meet knows someone you know, where people squabble like siblings, need forgiving, but will help you when you are down and take you home to dinner even if they never met you before.
Where gigantic truths meet silly fanaticisms and purest motives meet the users and abusers, and its still where I want to be on Sabbath morning.

In five years, I see myself

I do have a bucket list! But I keep putting more stuff on it. I really would like to go on some more mission trips, build a real house on my gorgeous 4 acres in the mountains, acquire a few more grand babies, find an awesome man, and help finish up here on planet earth and move to heaven! Yeah!

But I will probably still be here on my little homestead trapping gophers and popping deer with my pellet gun as they eat my tomatoes.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Lamentations 3:21-26 ....it is good to hope in the Lord....Won't quote the whole thing here, but it is a rainbow after the storm kind of text.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 72%
  •   white: 18%
  •   red: 7%
  •   yellow: 2%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered