Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm someone who loves to laugh, that is easy going, serious, sympathetic, sober minded, deep thinker, open, and more. I'm passionate especially in studying scriptures -- learning Hebrew words and getting familiar with the laws in the Pentateuch is where I focussed much of my studying these years.

It would be wonderful to have a bosom brother in Christ.

I'm not interested in what the world has to offer. I'm simple, live in the country, have a cottage industry on the farm, like the outdoors, very resourceful, work towards being more self-sufficient, practical, good worker, health conscience, vegan, and other goodies and some baddies :)

God bless you all in your search for the special one for you.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkVeges Grower/Farm Stuff
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Folk
Favorite bands and musiciansJames Taylor, John Michael Talbot, ...easy listening
MovieDocumentary, Drama
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Swimming
Indoor activityComputers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Politics, Reading
FoodAmerican, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsAnywhere serving great vegetable dish or vegan foods
Schools attendedWeimar, La Sierra, computer CEGEP
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 62 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go for a walk, a hike, visit a historical site, dinner, etc... whatever the Lord impresses you.

My past relationships have taught me...

How much we all need Christ continually to be in our heart and to make things happen.

In five years, I see myself

To follow Jesus wherever He leads. I'm ready to change my work field or re-locate ... if He wants me to.

However, I don't see myself ever being "retired". I like working: being active in doing things on the homestead, enjoying the 4 seasons, growing nutrituous food year round, making my own soap, working wool, building stuff, and sharing all the blessings with others.

My favorite Bible passage is...

There is so many. For the longest time I was encouraged and struck by Rom 8:18-32.... now Is 8:20; 26:9,10; 45:7,9,23

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My personal studies has brought me to believe in the "restitution[restoration] of all things" Acts 3:21 This means that I believe G-d will save everyone. So beware...this sets me apart from all Christianity including SDAs. I am still an SDA that fellowship with my wonderful family.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 28%
  •   red: 26%
  •   white: 24%
  •   blue: 21%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting