Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

The people I know usually can describe me in about four words; sensitive, loyal, smart and assertive. I'm also a bit shy, mostly in groups. I type out my texts with proper grammar, like to get to places on time and like to plan things out. I care a great deal about aviation, space travel and most anything related to ocean research and outer space. It seems a big throwback in the opposite direction of my skillsets as a digital media programmer/designer but its where my heart is. I'm an innovator, thinker, and intellectual. I write and draw for leisure. I love to travel. I'm open and eager to meet people of different ethnic backgrounds and origins.

I'm looking for a woman to not just be my wife, but my best friend. A fit body, a good mind, at least a good college degree. Someone who has some of the interests I do and values themselves as a productive, active individual in society, not a homebody that doesn't like the outside world. I am looking for someone who respects and is willing to embrace Asian/East Indian cultural values such as Indian cuisine and Japanese entertainment. I also speak first-year Japanese, and while not a requirement would appreciate someone who can understand and respond to me when I don't talk in English.

I am not looking for someone who smokes or drinks, is overweight, has kids, talks in a Southern/Appalachian accent or has a "heritage" from mentioned area (i.e calling themselves a "country girl".)

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationParrottsville, TN, USA
Age27

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementon special occasions
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkDigital Media Freelancer
EthnicityEast Indian
Languages SpokenEnglish, Japanese

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm big into J-Pop and Electronica music!
MusicClassical, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Rock n Roll
Favorite bands and musiciansDeadmau5, Anjunabeats, Nana Mizuki, sheMusic, Machinae Supremacy.
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Documentary, Foreign Films, Mystery, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actorsIndependence Day, Secret of Kells, I, Robot,
Favorite TV showsRWBY, Stargate SG-1, Person of Interest, Gundam
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Collecting, Computers, Games, Opera/Theater, Reading
My idea of a great tripGoing to the Natural History Museum in NYC or wandering some big city's attractions.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Fast food, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Seafood, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsGolden Dragon, Ryans, Olive Garden
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedWalters State Community College, ETSU
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 28 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 3" (160 cm) and 5' 8" (172 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go to Starbucks, my favorite Chinese restaurant or some other eatery. I love to socialize over coffee or a meal (even if its just one little appetizer).

My past relationships have taught me...

I've never had the experiences of being in a relationship with another woman, but I've seen other people in relationships and have come to these conclusions.

1. Be honest.
2. Remember the other person.
3. Something is wrong if the other person doesn't value you or care for your beliefs; they don't deserve your attention or your time.
4. Figure things out together.
5. You're an individual, not a puppet.
6. Have each other's backs.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Believing that the seventh day is the sabbath and that Christ will come again, everyone seeing him when he comes.

In five years, I see myself

I have been out of college for half a year now with a job but no direction. I am starting up a business for myself in conjunction with my Mom who shares similar technical computer and design skills like me. I want to publish some of my writings and attain my private pilot rating. I want to explore the world around me. I want to own my own home, be married to a wonderful woman and see what else life has in store for me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

One of the last chapters of Job where God questions him all the things he created, and if Job knows anything about him. It reminds me that though things seem to go sour, it doesn't give me a right to rant at God for what's going on. He's the one in control, and knows what the overall objective is.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am not a cat or dog person; I prefer fish and birds. Growing plants is fun. I use the Interstate as much as possible. I am attracted to visit big cities with at least 200,000 people living there. I act with purpose and am very methodical once something is laid out to be done. I do play videogames and computer gaming (infrequently).

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 39%
  •   yellow: 27%
  •   white: 26%
  •   red: 8%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered