Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I try to be quiet at first so I don't stick my foot in my mouth too quickly:) I am cautious around new people most of the time. I do my best to be patient, kind, and thoughtful. I have a good heart(my intentions are always good). I am some times too honest. I can be funny, however most of the time...the best laughs I get from my friends are when I make pessimistic comments about myself or the situation...but I don't think pessimesticly.

I spend my free time with sports and computers(guy stuff). I enjoy getting out and doing things like hiking and camping, but not by myself. I have a bad knee right now(patelar tendonitis? the doc guessed). I don't know about that though. However, it has made it harder to be active although still do sports sometimes cause I hate not doing anything.

I'm looking for a woman who has similar interests. Enjoys doing things with me, but not clingy:) I want a relationship where we can enhance each others lives, but not change who we are now(I like me and hope my partner will like herself too). I would like to have children if and when I get married(2-4). Not that I wouldn't date someone who already has a child, however, it would complicate my desire to have 2-4 of my own. Attraction(physical and mental) would have to be mutual and I feel that you really can't tell if you are truly attracted to a person till you meet them in person at some point. I think I could add more, but don't want to scare you off cause my ideal girl sounds too picky.

Using so many I's to start my sentences didn't seem right, but I hope it's okay since I'm describing me:)

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationHolbrook, AZ, USA
Age39

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkPE Teacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Folk, Heavy Metal, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansDepeche Mode, Green Day, Elvis, U2 etc...
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsTop Gun for movies...Bob Hope and Jerry Lewis actors
Favorite TV showsHeroes, 24, CSI and more
Outdoor activityBasketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Sports/Athletics, Tennis
Indoor activityComputers, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripSporting Event if I'm being selfish:)
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Mexican
Favorite restaurantsChinese(is there a chain?) Olive Garden, Red Robin etc...
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWalla Walla University, Southwestern University, Columbia Adventist Academy
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 36 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Holbrook, AZ, USA
HeightBetween 5' 1" (154 cm) and 5' 7" (170 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Any activity that helps you both relax so you can be yourself.

My past relationships have taught me...

That if you can't trust each other the relationship is doomed.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist is saying I believe the same core beliefs the church does. What it doesn't mean is that I believe or agree with everything other Adventists say or do.

In five years, I see myself

Grow to be a better teacher. It would be nice to move back to Washington and the Great Northwest even though Arizona is cool in many ways.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 42%
  •   red: 32%
  •   yellow: 14%
  •   white: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered