Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I grew up in Alberta and have a wonderful family who live in both Canada and the States. I love learning and travelling, so I moved to the UK to study and after living in Scotland for an incredibly fantastic 7 years, I've just moved back to Canada! I'm excited to "rediscover" home and curious to see where the next phase of life will take me.

My faith, family, and friends are essential to my sense of wellbeing. As a teacher, I've been blessed with the opportunity to work with university students and ideas. Besides being passionate about education and literature, I like to be physically active and I love music. Whether it’s attending concerts and gigs, playing cello in a band or an orchestra, or listening to it, I make music an important part of my day.

I love life and would love to share my life with someone. So if you’d like to know a bit more about me and you think I should know more about you, please don’t be shy – just say hello!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCalgary, Alberta, Canada
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Folk, Opera, Rock n Roll
Favorite bands and musiciansandrew bird, the national, radiohead, muse, bon iver, efterklang
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityRunning, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Dancing, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading
My idea of a great tripTaking time to explore somewhere new.
FoodChinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsSocialist
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 38 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I love a good conversation. Whether it's fun banter or an intellectually challenging chat, it's a great way to get to know each other. Of course, if this was combined with a delicious dinner or a fantastic concert, that'd just be an added bonus!

My past relationships have taught me...

The importance of honesty, integrity, and respect.

To me, being an Adventist means...

A personal, open-minded faith.

In five years, I see myself

I value education and relationships, so I hope to continue helping others learn and to start a family.

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 43%
  •   red: 33%
  •   yellow: 18%
  •   white: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered