Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have a good sense of humor, enjoy moonlit walks on the beach, and fine dining. I am also a Godly woman. I am looking for a Godly man, someone who is open-minded, trustworthy, loves to laugh, kind, professional (has a career), and I can go on but I will stop here :-)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age36

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildI'll tell you later
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkBusiness Analyst, Massage Therapist, Esthetician, and Entrepreneur
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Country/Western, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripGood company, Entertainment, Food, and Beaches
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsMy Kitchen :-)
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedOakwood University, Brooklyn College, Aveda Institute, Cortiva Institute
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 33 and 42 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Brooklyn, NY, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I'll tell you later
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I will tell you later.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned that communication is key to making a relationship work. Live, Laugh, Love, and follow my instincts.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means that I believe in Jesus' second coming. I believe that it is not just about following a set of rules, but having a personal relationship with God.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to be in a position where I can have more control of my time. I have been working on developing my personal business that I currently do on a part-time basis. I also hope to meet the man God has in store for me and be married.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

This texts reminds me that Gods plan for me is always the best.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 37%
  •   white: 33%
  •   red: 16%
  •   yellow: 15%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered