Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am a 62 year Black American living in Chicago,Ill.I am a baptized Seventh Day Adventist & believe in their principles.I am in good physical condition & some women have called me handsome.(Depends on your perspective I guess).I consider myself to be a quiet intelligent person.!Finding the right person can be difficult & disappointing,but Sweetie I know you're out there.Your man is looking for you.Let's do this.


Basic Information

LocationChicago, IL, USA


About Me

Height6' 3" (190 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children home0
Religious Involvementon special occasions
EducationSome College
Field of Worktechnician
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, Native American
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI appreciate talented musicians of most types.I dislike obscene music
MusicBlues, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansI like all types of bands of music.I appreciate talent & hard work that these musicians put forth.
MovieComedy, Documentary, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actors"I am not an avid movie person but I do appreciate talent in that field.
Favorite TV showsStar Trek (the original) is my all time favorite.I like comedies & westerns,also.
Outdoor activityBasketball, Gardening, Running
Indoor activityMovies/TV, Music, Sports
My idea of a great tripDriving on the Interstate with someone who I like.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Mexican
Favorite restaurantsThey're all ok as long as I'm with someone I like.
Schools attendedSouthern Illinois University & various Tecnhnical Schools
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 51 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Chicago, IL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week



What I'd like to do on a first date...

The first date would be spent talking & getting to know each other.A nice dinner or maybe a nice Nature walk would be nice also.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me that building a relationship takes time & both people have to be committed.This can't succeed without God's help.No way!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Making the effort to follow the the high standards that all Adventist strive to live up to.

In five years, I see myself

I want to be married & continue to work as much as I can.Work is healthy & increases longevity.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I like them all.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am open to any type of relationship-friends,dating,whatever. .Marriage is a big step & is intimidating to some-me included.Let's just get to know each other & if it leads to something serious then that's good-if not that's fine,too.

View Photos (1)


Core Color = White

  •   white: 43%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   red: 20%
  •   yellow: 11%

Whites Are

Even-TemperedGood Listener