Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm always wanting to strengthen my relationship with God, although I do stumble a bit. I enjoy solving problems and making something work (mechanically :) ). I have a hobby of fixing and repairing devices. I can be rather shy individually but open up when I in a group. I have a pretty good sense of humor.

I enjoy solving problems but I need someone with creativity to be complete. I view marriage as something that will last forever, having someone who will be your best friend for life - especially through the ups and downs. Both will be investing and most certainly benefiting.

I ask for someone who will love me for who I am and vice-versa. Someone who can also be my better half and be willing to work together. I also ask that someone to be willing to be active with the Lord by my side.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationNashville, TN, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkCivil Engineer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsPride and Prejudice
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripBeing with friends/family and seeing new things.
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Greek, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedNashville State Technical Institute, Tennessee Technological University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 36 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Nashville, TN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to get to know the person. Usually, holding a conversation can tell you a lot someone, so perhaps dinner. However, I seem to do better if I'm on a double date.

My past relationships have taught me...

Never rush into something. Always get to know a person and be willing to make adjustments and invest time. A relationship is a balancing act where both sides must participate.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Sharing God's message with all others. Jesus was a servant to us so why not serve others. Some of the most enjoyable times are spent helping others.

In five years, I see myself

I would greatly enjoy being married, but it all depends on what the Lord has planned.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 23 - This psalm reminds me of who the Lord is and that He is always by my side guiding me and providing for me if I simply place my life in His hands.
I also love John 17 - This chapter greatly strengthens my faith in my Lord Jesus Christ.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Everyone tells me I'm good with kids. I believe in discipline but can be a kid at heart.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 40%
  •   white: 26%
  •   red: 20%
  •   yellow: 14%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered