Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am looking for a single woman with no kids, who wants kids. She is successful, intelagent, younger then me. I would like to date and be friends. I am not conservative, but I value self control. I am open minded. I believe that Jesus is my lord and savior, but I don't claim perfection. I prefer to start by talking on the phone, or video chat. I live in Orlando, but I can travel most anywhere. I want to continue living in Orlando a long time. If you want to say hello, send me message. I prefer to date within my ethnic background. Mostly white, but I would be open to a relationship with someone with an Indian ethnicity.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationOrlando, FL, USA
Age40

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkBuilding Contractor
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionlaid-back, genuine, loyal, and funny
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Movie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musicianscoldplay, BNL, U2
MovieCartoons, Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsI enjoy any good movie in my netflix que
Favorite TV showsStar Gate, The Big Bang Theory, Seinfeld,
Outdoor activitySwimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics
My idea of a great tripCruises, Road trips, Europen vacations
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, French, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThe OG, Moe's, Pei Wei
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 38 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Orlando, FL, USA
HeightBetween 4' 2" (127 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I am the kind of guy that takes a girl to a nice restaurant so that we can have good food and a good conversation. But sometimes i feel like it would be better to go to a theme park, and then other times it would be nice just to go to Starbucks.

My past relationships have taught me...

That I am still learning and that I don't know everything.

To me, being an Adventist means...

As a 3rd generation SDA, it is important to me that my future family hold true to the keeping of the seventh-day Sabbath, as God intended. I am not legalistic, I don't NEED someone to be a vegetarian and I won't ask you to take off your jewelry, but I will only be with someone that loves God and wants to hold true to our fundamental beliefs of keeping the Sabbath as a family.

In five years, I see myself

As a licensed contractor in the state of Florida, I want to start building more house in the Orlando area. By further business growth, I will be able to enjoy life with my special someone, and hopefully have a family of my own.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Ephesians 4:2 "Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love."

I love this verse because it speaks to my heart. In a concise manner, it embodies the essence of the fruits of the spirit.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Besides my relationship with God, I could not live without my dogs, my family, and pizza.

I absolutely cannot stand close-minded people, smokers, and sushi.

View Photos (5)

Core Color = White*

  •   blue: 28%
  •   yellow: 27%
  •   red: 23%
  •   white: 22%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant

* If you have fairly equal numbers for all four categories, your core color is white.