Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am me. I love food, clothes, books, and I love to create things.(I draw, paint, etc.) I love a good joke and I like to laugh. I have two kids, but they're listed on eBay so you won't have to worry about them. LOL What is most important about me is that I love the Lord with all my heart. I am looking for those who do the same.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationNashville, TN, USA
Age36

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkAdministrative Assistant
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Native American

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI like a little bit of all kinds of music. Good music is good music!
MusicHip Hop/Rap, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansEleanor Wright, Adele, Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir, Harry Connick Jr., Michael Jackson
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsTombstone, The Hangover, Coming To America, Johnny Depp, Channing Tatum
Favorite TV showsLaw & Order, Rizzoli & Isles (I like Crime Dramas), Arrested Development, Franklin & Bash
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsDon't have one
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedGAAA, Middle Tennessee State University, Oakwood University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 39 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
EducationBachelor's degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I don't care as long as it isn't a movie. I enjoy movies, but you can't really get to know someone while sitting in a darkened theater for 2 hours. I do enjoy bowling (although I am terrible at it), hiking, local Indy spots, trying new places, & long walks on the beach (corny, I know, but I actually do like it).

My past relationships have taught me...

Always stay true to God and stay true to who you are as a person. That is the only way one can truly be happy.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me, being Adventist is the embodiment of what I am. Adventism is not just a religion, but it is a lifestyle involving not just going to church every Sabbath, but also utilizing the guiding principles of the Health Message. It encompasses the reasoning behind why we don't listen to certain songs or watch certain movies. It is so much more than the day of the week on which we worship.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I actually have two faves: Ecc. 12:13 - "Fear God and keep His commandments, For this is man's all." In other words, you really don't need to worry about finances, clothes, food, etc. As long as you love God & do as He asks, He's got you covered.
Song of Solomon 2:11 - For lo, the winter is past, The rain is over and gone. This just reminds me that after every night, there will always come a sunrise.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 41%
  •   blue: 36%
  •   white: 16%
  •   red: 7%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting