Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Caucasian on the outside but multi-cultural inside. My parents were missionaries during my growing-up years, so that has shaped who I am. I'm both sociable and quiet, can hold a good conversation or just enjoy solitude. I like anything that has to do with nature and outdoors. Canoeing, traveling, hiking, backpacking, photography, etc. Interested in casual dating at this point. I am not particularly interested in pop culture, so if that's your style, I'm probably not your man. I'm a deep feeler and lover of beauty, be it a sunset, a mountain, or a human face. I'm a bit of a cowboy.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationFort Worth, TX, USA
Age43

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkHealth Care
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionCowboy at heart
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Folk, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansFor worship, love the old hymns!
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance, Western
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityGames, Reading
My idea of a great tripAfrican Safari!
FoodAmerican, Indian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsAnything that cooks gluten-free!
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedUpper Columbia Academy, Walla Walla University, Loma Linda University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Fort Worth, TX, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something outdoors!

My past relationships have taught me...

How different we are, yet how the same.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Relaxing in the knowledge that I am utterly loved by God even in my unloveable state. From this firm platform of unconditional acceptance, I can be indwelt by the Holy Spirit who changes me inside out. I want that Inner Light to shine out and draw others to Him.

In five years, I see myself

There are too many great things to do out there! How to decide?!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 119. Very precious to know that God "knit me together in my mother's womb."

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I think I was born in the wrong era--I have a very old-fashioned soul. I joke about starting an Adventist-Amish community! I'd like to live in the country with a big garden, and animals, and live a quiet and slower-paced life. I watch pretty much zero TV. I attend movies occasionally but not a great deal. Love to read and I'm a column writer for a small but widely dispersed magazine.

View Photos (1)

Grand Tetons

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 36%
  •   white: 30%
  •   yellow: 22%
  •   red: 11%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered