Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love where my life has taken me (God, good choices, maybe a little good fortune). I’ve accomplished a lot of what I’d hoped to accomplish at this point in life: I have a respectable job in the church, have been able to travel and enjoy exploring new places (most of last year was spent road-tripping in a few other countries and the US), and am a few feet away from being debt-free.

I enjoy getting outside and being active. Hiking, walking, biking and camping are great. I enjoy a variety of music, food and activities. I live between D.C. and Baltimore, and though I love the countryside, I also love the stimulation of city life, too. Always something going on and people to meet up with. But at times it's nice to stay in and chill around the house by myself, or catch a movie with friends.

Friends would say I have a good sense of humor, am financially-wise and responsible, and that I’m even-keeled. They’d tell you after I left the room that I can be stubborn if I feel strongly about something and am picky when it comes to girls : )

I love my life, but one box remains empty. Female companionship. Don’t get me wrong, I love the single life. I don’t mind hiking through Milford Sound, New Zealand alone or toting around Moraine Lake in Alberta by myself. But it could be even better with the right one beside me.

I’m attracted to a girl who smiles easily, is pleasant and not drama-filled. I can do without hot-headedness and tempers, please. If she enjoys laughing and has a curious/adventurous/playful streak, even better. Her liking people and to travel are important to me. Physical affection is another biggie. She can’t be physically cold. And, of course, she should have her own relationship with God. If she has all that, catches my eye physically, and can make me laugh, I’ll propose to her on the spot : )

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationLaurel, MD, USA
Age40

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkHuman Resources
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLove meeting new people, ambitious, confident, good sense of humor, responsible, financially wise
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama
Favorite movies and actors"Back To the Future", "Air Force One", "Elf", "A Christmas Story"
Favorite TV showsThe Office, 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, The Wonder Years
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityGames, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripHiking and camping in the mountains or exploring and hoteling in a new city.
Favorite restaurantsI'm a veggie that likes all kinds of foods and flavors.Ethiopian, Indian and Mexican are at the top.
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 39 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something fun and casual that allows us to get to know each other. Dinner and a walk afterward would be great.

My past relationships have taught me...

I've learned a lot from past relationships. You can't and shouldn't be something you are not, or try to fit the other person into your ideal if that's not who they are.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a relationship with God that is enhanced by our Adventist beliefs. I believe in the Sabbath and other SDA beliefs and have found that they have blessed and enhanced my life and spirituality as I've practiced and understood them.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to finish answering all the questions and essays on this site by then, but I'm allowing myself to not be discouraged if I don't meet that goal as I'd hoped.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I tend to like stories in the Bible and have favorite sections of the Bible more then specific verses. I love the example of Daniel and David, and have enjoyed books like Romans and the Peters.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm not wearing a hat right now

View Photos (8)

Siesta Key Sept '16

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 41%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   red: 18%
  •   white: 18%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered