Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I'm friendly and outgoing & enjoy socializing; I have had many people tell me that I have the gift of gab... lol... I enjoy going out for coffee with friends. I have two beautiful daughters 9 & 12 that are my pride and joy.
I enjoy riding motorcycles, and horses, playing racquetball, and acrobatics. I'm not in the kind of shape I'd like to be in, but am working on it. I liked to travel when time and money permit. I drove down to Wisconsin and back for the Oshkosh camporee with a car full of kids this past summer.
I am looking for someone to be my best friend and companion, someone to travel through life with.
I have had a couple trying years and lost my father and boyfriend to cancer. I am trying to move forward in life and will need someone who will be patient with me as I finish my grieving process.
I have a psychology degree and work with at risk youth, a very challenging but equally rewarding job.


Basic Information

LocationLacombe, Alberta, Canada


About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children home2
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkChild/youth care giver for at risk youth
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Native American
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsStar Trek; Harry Potter; Narnia; Lethal Weapon; Indiana Jones; Coach Carter; The Blindside
Favorite TV showsCSI; Criminal Minds; House; Grey's Anatomy; Bones; Star Trek TNG & Voyager; Cold Case
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming
Indoor activityDancing, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Restaurants, Sports
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 38 and 57 years old
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Native American



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner, talking & begin getting to know each other

My past relationships have taught me...

Relationships are 100% from each, not 50/50. Trust, forgiveness and honest communication is very important to a successful relationship. Sometimes the best way to handle things is to find the humor but also know when to be more serious. Never stop dating.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a spiritual connection with Christ. Following where Christ leads even if its not what we had planned. Sharing Christ with the world teaching of his salvation.

In five years, I see myself

I completed my B.Sc in psychology. I want to become a counselor and am planning on beginning a Masters in Counseling program in in either December or March if all goes according to plans.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. Matt 6:24

Reminds me to slow down and take one day at a time, sometimes one minute at a time.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I don't always make it to church but when I do I attend the College Heights Church at CUC.

View Photos (8)

Grad 2010

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 44%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 18%
  •   white: 17%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality