Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a kind and compassionate person who is always smiling. I love the Lord. I like to enjoy life. I like to help others who are less fortunate than me. I am easy to talk to. I am looking forward to meeting the man that God has for me, a man who has God first in his life and who has goals. Someone who will be there for me and I will be there for him. With God on our side there is no mountain that we cannot climb.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationChattanooga, TN, USA
Age53

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Worknursing
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am a very happy person. I am always smiling. I am a kind and caring person.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansWintley Phipps, Sandy Patty, Yolanda Adams
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Sound of Music
Favorite TV showsFamily Feud, Wheel of Fortune, Jeopardy, 60 Minutes, House Hunters
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripGoing on a cruise.
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, French, Indian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSoul Vegetarian
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedRiverside Community College, Georgia Northwestern Tech.
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 46 and 64 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to go to a restaurant and have Lunch and talk.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships has taught me to be a better listener, to be more forgiving and to look for the good in everyone. I realize that no body is perfect. To let God be my guide.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist mean that I am in the Lord's army and I am always on duty for him and that I have to share God's message of hope to everyone. I need to let others know that God loves them. It is also wonderful to learn about healthy living and to also share with others.

In five years, I see myself

In the next five years hopefully I will be happily married and settled with a new best friend (after Jesus of course) and established a home to have a little heaven here on earth. It will be nice to share my life with someone special. It is not good for man to be alone. That would be wonderful. I would also like to be more about my heavenly fathers business.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalms 46:1
God is my refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Psalm 8:1
O Lord our Lord how excellent is thy name in all the earth!
I have so many favorite Bible passages, I can go on and on but I will stop here.