Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I don't know about this - talking about myself online seems so unlike myself.

Oh well here I go - I'm was born and raise in Brooklyn to Caribbean parents. I'm a Seventh-day adventist Christian who loves to read, cook and travel. I'm a fashion designer and have worked in the industry for 10 years. This industry is hard-knock but has taken me all over the world. I was born an entrepreneur and have 2 fashion based businesses.

I love to laugh, listen to great music and dance! I don't do it much so when I do - I go IN! lol.

I've been out of the dating game for awhile, but now I'm back looking for Mr. Right...I don't believe in settling for anything other than what God has for me. In relationships and generally in life.

I'm looking for a fun loving guy that's smart, funny, loves to travel, loves to try new things, and family oriented. Has a life passion and works daily to achieve it. Ambitious is important because I need someone who feels their live has purpose and is on a God-given journey.

Let's see how this goes!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age36

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkFashion Designer
EthnicityBlack / African descent

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun!
MusicJazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Sunbathing, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripSouth Africa
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsI love to eat!
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedHoward University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 31 and 41 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Brooklyn, NY, USA
HeightBetween 4' 4" (132 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)

Top

Essays