Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a third-generation Seventh-Day Adventist who values family and honesty. I decided to subscribe to this site because it offers bigger odds of meeting someone with similar values than other dating methods.
I'm quite, funny, loyal, hard-worker, dependable and honest. I'm looking for friends and dates and ultimately, marriage.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBaldwin Park, CA, USA
Age40

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkJournalist / New Media Professional
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLooking for a serious relationship with someone with similar values to mine.
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Heavy Metal, Oldies, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, World
Favorite bands and musiciansPink Floyd, Enigma, Strauss, Vivaldi, Morrissey, Soda Stereo, Heroes Del Silencio
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actorsBrad Pitt, George Clooney, Morgan Freeman
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Reading
My idea of a great tripI'd like to travel the US by car, seeing the scenery - camera on hand, of course :)
FoodBarbeque, South American, Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Thai
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedCSU Northridge, The Art Institute
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 42 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything that would lead to conversation as I would like to get to know someone's interests and goals before going any further.

Dinner and a movie are also OK (Although not necessarily in that order) :)

My past relationships have taught me...

Honesty is a must.

To me, being an Adventist means...

As Seventh-Day Adventists, we trust Jesus Christ will comeback one day and will take the chosen ones with him, that, in not so many words, is the essence of a Seventh Day Adventist.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to meet a person I can spend the rest of my life with and raise a family.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Lamentations 3:21-23

"Through the LORD’s mercies we are not consumed,
Because His compassions fail not.
They are new every morning;
Great is Your faithfulness."

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm very environmentally-conscious. I love nature in all its forms and believe we should do our best to minimize our impact on it.

I do enjoy a lot of the 'secular' activities like watching movies and listening to music (I do like most genres, from classical to salsa, from Big Band to modern rock). Turn offs include: Tattoos, piercings, people who curse, long, fake fingernails, excessive makeup (yes, there's such a thing), smokers.

View Photos (2)

@ Work - May 2013

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 38%
  •   white: 31%
  •   red: 18%
  •   yellow: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered