Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Fairly easy going,young at heart, tendencies to be shy at first, mother of two girls 20, 23. Have been working as a hand therapist for over 30 years. Enjoy simple things of life, diffinately not high maintenance! Enjoy
cuddling, watching movies, reading, hiking, driving. Favorite attire - comfortable jeans. Tend to be very loyal, trustworthy - with a dry sense of
humor! Favorite dream vacation - cruise to mediterranean or ??? . Enjoy
home remodeling projects, although I don't have any current projects at
the time. Favorite tv programs HGTV.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationGrand Terrace, CA, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children2
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkCertified Hand Therapist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsWicker Park, Stir Crazy, anything with Sandra Bullock, Gerald Butler, whoopi Goldberg
Favorite TV showsWhite collar, HGTV, ER
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCrafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripCruise!
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsGreek,
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedPacific Union College, Loma Linda University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 65 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go for a drive, get coffee, hang out and chat!

My past relationships have taught me...

Can't change someone, need to accept them as they are. Key to success is being willing to give and receive. Learning good communication skills.

To me, being an Adventist means...

More then being a adventist! - having a great relationship with God, developing a stronger one

In five years, I see myself

I would really like to be in a Christian based relationship - do more traveling? Have fun! Take classes for fun?

My favorite Bible passage is...

I love 1 Corinthians 13:4-13. Love chapter! Simple but important.
Also Isaiah 43:1-2. "Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name, you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulties you will not drown"

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Love music!!! Piano, Christian, or easy rock. Love Dan Folgelberg, Coldplay, JT, Neil diamond, and of course Andy Williams.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 52%
  •   white: 25%
  •   yellow: 19%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered