Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am easy going most of the time; love to laugh. Being outdoors is what I like best though there never seems to be enough time for it. I enjoy a variety of music and movies, museums, plays/musicals. Being in the sunshine, snow, and water is awesome. Running is my current regular activities. I am up for new adventures. My children and family are very important to me.

I praise God for the work He has been doing in me. I am experiencing more the daily dying to self and receiving the blessings it brings. I trust that when/if God brings a man into my life for the long term, we will share and grow in Him together for the remaining time on this earth.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationJacksonville, FL, USA
Age49

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkReceptionist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite TV showsThe Office, Glee
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Games, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Reading
My idea of a great tripSkiing in the Alps would be great!
FoodAmerican, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai
Favorite restaurantsHoulihan's (at the moment)
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedColumbia Union College, La Sierra Unv.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person

Top

Match Preferences

Age0 years old
DistanceAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something outdoors and active is what I would like for a first date; enjoying to wonderment of God's creations. Perhaps a pic-nick lunch on a hike. Meeting at Starbucks also sounds nice.

My thoughts are once we get to know each other a bit more and want to spend more time together, than the nice dinner out and/or going to the theater (I enjoy plays and musicals).

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned the importance of seeing the other person through 'clear' eyes. It is so easy to project onto others something I want in a person and to overlook things that are considered deal-breakers. Prayer is the key to it all.
Also, truly being a friend first which should lead to mutual trust.

View Photos (3)

November 2009

Core Color = White

  •   white: 44%
  •   yellow: 28%
  •   blue: 18%
  •   red: 9%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant