Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My name is Diana. I was born and raised in Mexico and currently reside in California. I am self employed. I have a young adult daughter and a teenager son. I am friendly and easy going person, but like everyone I can have my bad days. I like to talk (my friends and my kids say that I do), but I can be quiet too. I would like to become friends first, get to know you a little, then see if we can become more than just friends. I am looking for a God sent friend and husband. Someone who will respect me and make me feel loved. Someone who loves and trusts God in his everyday live decisions. The right man for me... Gen 2:18.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationOntario, CA, USA
Age46

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of Workself employed
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFamily oriented, Loyal, Loving, Caring, Happy, Friendly, somewhat shy
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsLeap Year, Blind Side, Sherlock Holmes, IP Man. I also like movies base on a true story
Favorite TV showsSherlock Holmes series, Cooking shows on Netflix. I don't have regular TV channels
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripHaving the pleasure of taking that trip with the man that I'm in love with
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedChaffey Community College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 44 and 54 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Ontario, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeAthletic
EducationAssociate degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to go out for lunch and then for a walk. This way we can talk over lunch and then continue on with conversation as we walk at a park, Botanical Garden, the zoo, the beach, the mountains... surprise me :)

My past relationships have taught me...

To be humble, and to trust God more with things and decisions in my life. Also, to express my feelings more openly.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means to have hope for a better future, not here on earth but in heaven with God.

In five years, I see myself

I want to continue working to expand my small business, or have found a new job if it doesn't work out. I also would like to have found my special someone :)

My favorite Bible passage is...

Rev 21:4 because it's a beautiful promise...
He will wipe every tear from their eyes, and there will be no more death or sorrow or crying or pain. All these things are gone forever."

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I like to sing along when I'm listening to music, and perhaps dance ha ha (I can't dance for nothing). I love animals. And I like painting when I have the time. I like helping others and at church I like making people feel welcome, specially if they are visiting the church for their first time, whether they are or not church members, that they belong there.

View Photos (3)

July 14

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 41%
  •   white: 40%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   red: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered