Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a healthy, active, self-confident woman who is comfortable with who I am. Some of my passions include the out of doors, walking, hiking, camping, and horseback riding. I love being outside, but also enjoy woodworking, crafts, cooking, and a variety of other things. I am open to new experiences and look forward to meeting an active healthy man who enjoys some of the same things, and believes relationships are worth putting some effort into. He must also like Praise Music, or at least have a good spirit concerning my love of it.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWalla Walla, WA, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairStrawberry Blonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workhealth
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Weightlifting
FoodChinese, Japanese, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedPacific Union College, Washington State University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 48 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Walla Walla, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A first date is about getting to know each other, being relaxed, having fun.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me that life and relationships can be as fragile as a flower and need to be nurtured, given love, care and special attention, allowing for forgiveness and mistakes. Any relationship should have the foundation of Christ and be built from a trusting, committed, loving friendship that can share similar interests and achieve goals together.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist is a way of life. Sabbath is and should be a special day! A day to share with those who are closest to you.

In five years, I see myself

It will be exciting to see where God leads . . .

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isa. 40:31
Those who hope in the Lord shall renew their strength; they will soar on wings like eagles; they will run, and not grow weary; they shall walk and not be faint. ~ The imagery of this verse is so beautiful, encouraging to the soul, and warming the heart.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm very down to earth and the kind of friend who has your back; as well as the one that holds her ground when someone's being growly. I'm honest and straightforward, which can intimidate some people ... it takes a while to get to know me, as it should be, but I'm not afraid to put myself out there and care, I just don't fall into commitment too soon. Rather, I'm careful and respectful since I know it takes time to get to know someone. After all, even friendships aren't built in a day.

Once I get to know you, you will find me affectionate, loving, warm, sensitive, attentive, romantic, communicative, spiritual, playful, devoted and monogamous. I’m a hard worker and not a quitter. Relationships are what life is all about so they are very important to me and I am more than willing to go the extra mile or take the initiative to nurture or improve things, but I want the same in return.

I’m the type of person who loves sharing life with that someone special, no matter what the event, outing, or task. The greatest joys for me are spending time with that special person and with my children. Even though I love the one-on-one time, a secure relationship allows for freedom and space to do some of our own activities.

I enjoy doing things with and for others. I am very domesticated, although I do not believe that it is any one gender who is responsible for all the homemaking activities, but rather that you work together for good.

As noted before, I enjoy a variety of things. Sightseeing, walking, flying, reading, watching a good movie, going for a drive, in fact, there isn’t much that I don’t like. I also believe that the trip should almost always be better than the destination. In other words, make it fun and don’t worry so much about getting there, but instead make the time count. It’s not so much what I am doing, but who I’m with that makes it pleasurable.

I am comfortable in a variety of situations, and feel at home most anywhere. I like to dress up, but also dress for comfort, hence the name denim and lace – a good pair of blue jeans are wonderful, but I feel equally at home in a lacey dress.

If you are someone who thinks that life is better when you can share it with someone, and want to connect in a relationship, I’d love to hear from you.

Thanks for stopping by ~ dnmnlace

View Photos (5)

Aug 2011, England

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 54%
  •   white: 30%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered