Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love to smile and be joyful. Knowing God and having wonderful people in my life makes me happy. Enjoying nature I wonder about all the adventures that are out there for me to experience! I am honest, caring, sharing, a good and loyal friend who is interested in knowing what makes you tick, and how we can have a harmonious relationship.
I love to love and be loved!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationGrande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workadministration
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Folk, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Photography, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripany trip is an adventure and is good!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, European, Mexican, Seafood, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedWestern University, London, Ontario
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 62 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average
EducationTechnical School, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Middle Eastern

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

meet over a coffee/tea; enjoy a nice walk in nature and good conversation and get to know enough about each other to make a choice about where we go from there!

My past relationships have taught me...

My past relationships have taught me... It is very important to accept and appreciate each other for who and what we are; give love generously, be open, honest, patient and loving always!

To me, being an Adventist means...

as in Psalm 62: 1 - 2 "I wait quietly before God, for my salvation comes from Him. He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will never be shaken."
Having been raised in and attended a different church until over a year ago, I became an Adventist because I believe in keeping the Sabbath Day as God has instructed us to in the Bible, and in searching for and living in the Truth of His Word.

In five years, I see myself

spiritually: to become closer and closer to God
personal life: to be in a very successful, committed, loving relationship with my best friend and 'soulmate'
work: to be using my God-given talents in a job that I thoroughly enjoy

My favorite Bible passage is...

1 Thessalonians 5:16 "Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus." To me, being a Christian means to live my life as it says in this verse, and to become more like Him every day.