Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a christian woman who keeps God first in her life. I am looking for my soul mate, a man who keeps God first in his life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLady Lake, FL, USA
Age48

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkMental Health Counselor and RN
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionEasy going and love to be happy!
MusicContemporary, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsI enjoy most comedies
Favorite TV showsBeen trying to limit my TV time
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Dancing, Games, Music, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripGoing somewhere new- love an adventure!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Japanese
Favorite restaurantsSweet Tomatoes
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedGraduated with my Masters- thinking about going on.
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 47 and 57 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Lady Lake, FL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I love the outdoors so anything outside is always a winner. Somewhere where we can get to know eachother.

My past relationships have taught me...

It is all about compromise and I don't mean compromising who you are. But when two people come together compromise is crucial. If each person is dedicated to the happiness of the other than all things work for good. I have had many years in the "dating" world. I am not looking for a "fling" I am looking for the man God wants in my life.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a special message to share with a dying world.

In five years, I see myself

To find my soul mate and build a beautiful life together. As far as work goes, if God is willing, I woud love to open a retreat someday.

My favorite Bible passage is...

1Samuel 12:20-22. This passage has always given me courage and hope. Just when I feel like I have failed or that I haven't done exactly as I should, this passage reminds me that God loves me and accepts me where I am. With that being said, I am then empowered to stand up and sin no more.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My children are older and starting their own lives. Although they will always be central in my life, I think it is time for me to have my own life. I am excited about the opportunities.

View Photos (5)

Fun at the beach!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 65%
  •   white: 20%
  •   red: 8%
  •   yellow: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered