Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love God, with all my heart, my children and family are very important to me. I am a vegetarian, I like working in the yard and garden, going camping, and some cooking. I prefer being outdoors as much as i can be. than to be the typical wife that cooks allday..i do enjoy haveing a clean home, inside and out. And I'm not afraid much cooking.i planted tomatoes squorsh cucombers. not sure what else.. right now, i sort of wish . the yard was a.little smaller..i would rether have less trees.. but i dont understand .how they grew so fast!!!!.still pretty.. but jesus needs to hurry. or there are some of the trees may need to swrink a little ..... oh fooy!!!!.truth is ..GOD made so menny pretty trees. i may have gone a little over board ..

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCaldwell, ID, USA
Age72

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRetired truckdriver
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptioncan't find what i want to change. i am 5 ft. tall. not 5.1
MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musicianslittle birds singing.being beside a river.just to lissen to it,
MovieComedy, Documentary, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsHistorical Videos
Favorite TV showsHow it's made; Historical Videos
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripjust to enjoy being togayher
FoodAmerican, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsolivegarden.
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedHermiston, Oregon
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 65 and 74 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Caldwell, ID, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationHigh School
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Maybe have lunch some where away from town, I love the country..... if it were Summer, I would enjoy going to the mountains, and taking a lunch, but to be logical, due to the time of year we are in, going somewhere in town, such as The Olive Garden would be fine.

My past relationships have taught me...

To ask GOD first, then wait for his answer..

To me, being an Adventist means...

I need to start my day with GOD... and talk to him all day. Being alone has made me closer to GOD, I could write a book ON answered prayers, I just want to be ready when Jesus comes. I believe now more than ever, that our personal relationship with Jesus is the most important thing we have, and if we don't have that, nothing else matters.

In five years, I see myself

Tell others about Jesus, and keep telling people that Jesus is coming and not 50 years from now., BUT he is coming very soon. I try to be more like Jesus.

My favorite Bible passage is...

JOHN 3 :16, when I am praying, and I think about what JESUS has done for me, and for the whole world, and how much my Father loves me. OH! how my Fathers heart must have hurt, to have His Son on that cross.... and how can anyone not know the love of GOD towards us.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

First and foremost, I am looking for a Godly man, that takes his responsibilities seriously. Not just his earthly ones, but especially the ones that Gad has laid down for him. I want a man that loves God so much that he is willing to be the man of the home. Also I would like someone that enjoys the outdoors, and doesn't mind helping me with the yard.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 42%
  •   blue: 29%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 13%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant