Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a cheerful person. I enjoy trave ling, meeting new people and seeing new things. I am the mother of three son and four grandchildren.

I am a Seventh Day Adventist, and love my Savior and being involved in my church.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLoma Linda, CA, USA
Age79

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildSlender
HairGray
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationHigh School
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI enjoy doing fun things for other people like making greeting cards to send to friends
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsSound of music
Favorite TV showsMy three sons, 7th heaven, fathers know best
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripSpending the time with someone who enjoys having fun and Sharing the fun with the other person
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThai, Greek,Vegetarian/Vegan, Mexican
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedMerl Gray Girls School
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 75 and 82 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Loma Linda, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeAverage
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go to a good resturant where we could enjoy a healthy meal and get to know a bit more about each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

To listen with interest and feeling before trying to give my response

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being ready for the great day when my dearest friend Jesus will come and take me home with Him.

In five years, I see myself

My wish is to continue my music lessons and be able to play hymns and other music pieces that I enjoy, and if its Gods will to find someone I could share my life with in love and service.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 3:16 It gives me hope in knowing that God loves me in spite of my failures,and that one day soon He will take me home with him.
Rom 8.28. Tells me that whatever happens in my life God has allowed it for a purpose.

View Photos (5)

Jan 23, 2014

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 45%
  •   white: 34%
  •   yellow: 19%
  •   red: 2%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered