Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am an educated woman who grew up in a traditional SDA home. I attended Adventist grade school and then merged into the public system. I have traveled and am always interested in traveling more. The world intrigues me. I want to explore and discover different environments, cultures, and foods. I tend to be very analytical and straight forward. I usually need time to think about ideas and suggestions before I jump in. I can be very sensitive, I can be insensitive, I can be protective, I can be abrupt, overall I am simply a human.

I am looking for an educated man who is straightforward and honest. Someone who believes in and fears God and the Sabbath. I am searching for a man not a boy. I am looking for a man who I can converse with, debate, explore the world with, and enjoy new experiences with.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationClarendon Hills, IL, USA
Age34

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionHah!! I'm using my iPhone so I cannot IM. Go figure!!
MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, World
MovieDrama, Foreign Films, Mystery
Favorite movies and actorsAmelie, Basketball Diaries, Gone With the Wind, Amores Perros, Legends of the Fall
Favorite TV showsLaw & Order SVU, Glee, Pretty Little Liars
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityBars/Clubs, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripTravel, food, exploring, food, adventure, food
FoodSouth American, European, French, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai
Favorite restaurantsEl Mercadito, Tango Sur, authentic mexican
Schools attendedLoyola University Chicago, Andrews University, CUPS, DePaul University, University of Phoenix, NLU
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 32 and 39 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Clarendon Hills, IL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Good food and conversation. Skiing. New experience would be superb.

My past relationships have taught me...

Believe your gut and trust your friends. God always has a plan and purpose.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plplans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Life is hard and it hurts badly at times, but God always plans for the best for us whether we understand it or not. I trust that completely.

View Photos (2)

Off to church

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 38%
  •   yellow: 28%
  •   blue: 22%
  •   white: 12%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant