Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Ok a little bit about me and my background. How do I word this without giving too much or providing too little. I love traveling, I've been to a number of countries in Africa, Europe and South America and I have a great appreciation for diverse cultures. My family has spent 6 years in the mission field in Africa. I love playing in sports and being in the outdoors. Every summer I'm either in a city softball league, playing soccer, or putting many miles of my road bike. I thought I'd try the online approach to see if this was a legitimate way of meeting a nice woman. Right now I'm as just looking for a good friend then maybe over time things will develop into something deeper. Traits that I'm looking for are someone who has a genuine relationship with God, honesty, and someone that has a zeal for life. When I see a person I don't see race but what’s in that person’s heart. Most of the time in my down time I'm a home body, usually watching a flick or surfing the web, or cooking up a healthy vegetarian meal, or planning my next international trip. Best Wishes Duane

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationOrlando, FL, USA
Age33

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkNursing Home Administrator
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionTraveler
MusicClassical, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports, Weightlifting
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 39 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A nice first date would be taking a walk around the lake.

My past relationships have taught me...

That for in order for a relationship to grow and thrive, God has to be that bonding agent thats the foundational glue.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist to me means that I am a lighthouse. We have a responsibility to shine Christ light through us to individuals surrounded by spiritual confusion and darkness.

In five years, I see myself

To step foot on all 7 continents.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 6:8 Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, "Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?"
And I said, "Here am I. Send me!"

View Photos (7)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   white: 33%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   red: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered