Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi! My name is Edlin! I was born & raised a SDA, and honestly would not trade my faith for anything. I am faith-driven, sincere, and not the partying/clubbing type. I like to have outdoor fun (hiking, camping, water-rafting type stuff) but rarely get the opportunity to.

I grew up in a semi-small town where I rarely participated in church due to stage fright (not diagnosed or anything, lol). Over a year ago I moved to another semi-small town and now find that God is preparing me and helping me break out of my shell. I am now more active in church by helping bring up a Spanish church in this community. I have felt blessed beyond measure!

I would like to find someone that truly values a spiritual life, can have a good time regardless of what we are doing, and has a good head on his shoulders :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAustin, TX, USA
Age26

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSpeech Therapy
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm more on the introvert side but do have a silly goose in me.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansSelah
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsfunny movies and interesting documentaries
Favorite TV showsI don't really have the time to watch tv, but when I do, it's usually something funny.
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityMovies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripEnjoying one place to the next while taking pictures
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsThai and Vietnamese restaurants
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedTexas State University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 29 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Austin, TX, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 5' 11" (180 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything, really. Just be honest and I'll have a great time :)

To me, being an Adventist means...

Not judging others for what they do/are but yet, not compromising your love for God/faith/beliefs for anything.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Favorite Bible book: Proverbs. There is so much wisdom, counsel, and truth to live by.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I would like to raise a healthy family both physically and spiritually.

View Photos (3)

Used to be in Chband

Core Color = White

  •   white: 38%
  •   blue: 37%
  •   yellow: 20%
  •   red: 5%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant