Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I would describe myself as more spiritual then religious and would like to find someone like minded. I like to stay active and I love to travel. Walking, biking, hiking, going to the beach, singing and dancing. People watching and talking for hours. I have a good sense of humor and really enjoy that in others.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationKalamazoo, MI, USA
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairAuburn
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children4
Children home4
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementseveral times a year
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkMassage Therapist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFunny, adventurous, caring and kind but very down to earth and honest.
MusicBlues, Classical, Dance/Disco, Folk, Jazz, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansMichael Buble, Elvis, Katy Perry, Pink, Christina Aguilera, Black Eyed Peas
MovieComedy, Documentary, Horror, Musical, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsI'm not really a big movie person but I will get into a TV series like Lost or whatever.
Favorite TV showsLost, ask me and I'll tell you.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Running, Sunbathing, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripSomewhere warm, spontaneous day trip, somewhere I haven't been to before.
FoodSouth American, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsHole in the wall mom and pop restaurants. Also love Greek/Mediterranean.
TimelinessI'm star of the show.
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion, Frequently, As much as possible
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

We could have coffee or a couple drinks and something to eat. I'm open for anything. I just hope you have some sort of a plan. This shows me that you can take the lead and I like that. :)

My past relationships have taught me...

Love beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things and endureth all things. Love never fails. 1 Corinthians 13

At this point in my life I'm choosing to stay as open minded as possible and accept people for who they are, good and bad. Our apparent flaws make us unique and who we are.

To me, being an Adventist means...

The love of Christ, tradition, family, good food and fellowship.

In five years, I see myself

The wind bloweth where it listeth, and thou hearest the sound thereof, but canst not tell whence it cometh, and whither it goeth: so is everyone that is born of the Spirit. John 3:8

My favorite Bible passage is...

For without faith it is impossible to please Him: for he that cometh to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of them that diligently seek Him. Hebrews 11:6

We have so much control over our destinies and that of others by what we choose to believe. So what do you believe and what is faith?

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a single mother of four teenagers. I am not interested in having anymore children.

View Photos (7)

Just me!

Core Color = White

  •   white: 44%
  •   blue: 27%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   red: 6%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant