Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I joined this site without any expectations…other than hopefully to make some new friends. I am equally open to finding a new friend or meeting that special someone. I am new to this whole online thing…but it sounded like fun….so here I am!

A little about me: I was born and raised in Yonkers, New York. I lived in North Carolina for 22 years and recently moved to Michigan. I love meeting new friends, taking walks, laughing (I have a good sense of humor), nature, helping others, witnessing, and finding a good bargain. My best qualities are empathy and compassion for others, strong sense of loyalty, down-to-earth personality, and being a good listener / easy to talk to (and lots more!!!)

I totally enjoy life and most importantly – love God! Ideally, I would like to meet someone who also loves the LORD and enjoys helping others get to know Him! :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMuskegon, MI, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairStrawberry Blonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicOldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsIt's A Wonderful Life & most older movies.
Favorite TV showsReality Shows
Outdoor activityBiking, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Movies/TV, Shopping
My idea of a great tripGood company.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 68 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Walk & Talk. :)

My past relationships have taught me...

- Everyday is precious.

- Don't sweat the small stuff. (and...it's ALL small stuff)

To me, being an Adventist means...

- A personal relationship with the GOD of the Universe!!!! How Awesome is that ? :)

- Looking forward to the soon coming of our LORD and Savior!!!!

- Having the assurance of living forever because of what HE did for me !!!

In five years, I see myself

I desire to become more like JESUS. I want to help others get to know HIM.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 37:4 -" Delight thyself also in the LORD; and He shall give thee the desires of thine heart." I love this verse because GOD is telling me that He wants to give me what I truly desire. He knows my heart better than I do so I trust Him!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Can't wait to get to know you!! :)

View Photos (4)

Me at home

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 36%
  •   yellow: 30%
  •   white: 30%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered