Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I enjoy time with family, camping, traveling & dream building. I enjoy living in a small town, but would love to live on a small farm with horses.

I'm looking for someone who has a growing relationship with Jesus, who is kind, who can love my kids as his own, who has enough similar interests that we enjoy doing things together, but enough differences that we balance each other out.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCentral Washington, WA, USA
Age41

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkPACS Admin/Would like to work in kids' schools
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFamily oriented, creative, & enjoys happy moments.
MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansToo many to list. I love music. I listen to mostly christian music.
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsI generally watch what the kids watch, but I enjoy heartwarming grownup movies too.
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCrafts, Games, Opera/Theater
My idea of a great tripSpending time with family. Or seeing the world's history & cultures.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSpagetti Factory & Olive Garden to name two.
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedAAA, WWU, CWU, BCC
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 47 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Central Washington, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something fun yet relaxing. A day in a park, a picnic. Just taking time to get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

We each have core values that must mesh in order for a relationship to work. Kindness, generosity & laughter go a long ways to alleviate difficulties.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Everything! Being an Adventist is very much a part of who and what I am. I am generally conservative, but not straight-laced. It means believing in the biblical Sabbath, sleeping when one dies & looking forward to the second coming.

In five years, I see myself

My main goal is raising my children. I'd prefer to send them to an SDA school, but not having an SDA school close by has made that not an option until they are old enough to go to academy, Lord willing. Learning how to be content. Preferably with a small, not necessarily off-grid, but mostly self sufficient, hobby farm. Big enough for a horse or two.

My favorite Bible passage is...

One of my favorites is Ps 62:5-9. Jesus is my everything.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My daughter & I enjoy horses and dream of one day having a place to properly keep them. ;-)

Please note: I'm not looking for a father, so if you are old enough to be mine, you best move on (10-15 years is still a stretch).

View Photos (8)

Summer 2014

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 32%
  •   red: 26%
  •   white: 25%
  •   yellow: 18%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered